Just a Snail Heading Out for a Slime Beer!

Good night, friends!

Here's an attempt at Macro Photography with my cellphone, since I didn't have my camera with me when I found this little guy walking over a wall, after it had rained quite a bit... His home was all wet, but he didn't seem to mind. Maybe he thought the walls were dirty and needed a good washing. 🤭

20200405_193716.jpg

Here's another shot, taken a few centimeters further away.

I wonder where the guy was headed to. Probably to the local bar Snails & Slugs? I've heard there's some good Slime Beer over there! 🍺

20200405_193710.jpg

I hope you like these shots... and if you're going out for a walk, please mind your step. Many of his friends lost their lives already, because humans were too careless. 😒


CameraSamsung Galaxy A70
Photos2 (Edited with GIMP)


Sort:  

Good photography! Good night sweet dreams 💤

Thank you very much! How are you doing?

I am very good and how about you? Here 8: pm now and your country what time is it ? 😁

It's midnight already! I should go to bed... but I think I'm going to stay up for a little longer. 🤫

Nice close up and colors !

Thank you very much. This phone has a really good camera but still, it can't compare to a real camera! 😊

All my pictures are done with my Galaxy S8 and recently my Galaxy S20+.

Quite good pictures for landscape, but not good when poor lighting.

But I see what you mean, better camera surely does help but still possible to manage decent pictures with phones ;)

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Here's a little bit of !BEER for you, too. I promise there's no slime in that one. 🍻


Hey @nurseanne84, here is a little bit of BEER from @trincowski for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Cool shot. Next time, you should try to get down at the snail's level and get a side shot of him. Changing up the perspective should give you a pretty cool shot.

Thanks for the tip. 😊

It's interesting, I've never seen a snail with a shell like that.

Oh? They're very common around here. 😊

We should swap some to diversify the ecosystem 😁

Most unusual shell color and markings. Our local snails just have the cylindrical lines on their shells and they are usually brownish.

This one had those, too, but on the other side. I would have needed to break into someone's private garden to catch him from that side... so, I didn't. 🙃

I love the color of the shell, its different 😊 Nice close up click sir 👍

Thanks a lot. I'm glad you liked it.

That's a nice looking little guy! Macro can be fun.. You do see a lot more details :)

Yes, not a bad shot for a smartphone. 😊

Aww the last snail I saw was couple of years ago :O I can't believe how rare they seem nowadays (And I do watch my step!) Couple of days ago I saw an epic 20cm-ish gecko (size with tail), but I didn't have my phone or camera D:

Wow, where do you live? These guys are everywhere around here. 😊

In the city, but there is relatively a lot of greenery on the edges of the city. I saw a toad last year a few blocks away from my building :D
Maybe I'm just missing the snails, since lockdown haven been going only quick grocery shop trips.