My dreams came true here! Thank you hive blog. πŸ™πŸŒˆπŸ¦‹πŸŒΈπŸ€πŸ“ΈπŸ—žοΈπŸ—―οΈ

in Photography Lovers β€’ last year

According to my estimation, when I was 15 years old, when I was just starting high school, when I was going to the fashion design vocational school where my family enrolled me according to their own preferences, I always dreamed of Journalism and Photography. At that time, the cost of buying a professional camera was very high, Likewise, the photography course was not very common and the fee was very high. I had to postpone this dream. I promised myself that I would go to university and work as a journalist and columnist and at the same time go to a photography course with my own earnings. I realized that this was not a periodic whim, I found myself dreaming the same dream for years. This had to be my profession! Many years passed and when I was making a university choice, life hit me from a place I never expected and one of my family members had a very serious illness and I chose to leave all my dreams and take care of him. Of course, I do not regret this choice, but a part of me continued to say that I wish I had the opportunity to live my dreams.

Now you will understand life's effort to win me back!

I couldn't do Journalism, yes, and I couldn't go to the Photography course, but steemit came across me at that time. Although I was not very productive there, I decided to continue on hive.blog and somehow everything worked out. I am now both a writer and I have the opportunity to share the photos I enjoy in the Photography community on hive.blog. Moreover, I earn from it! What I dreamed of came to me not in the way I expected, but from a place I never expected. I have just realized this and I wanted to express them here with a great joy in me. While I thought that I was writing articles here to make use of my free time, I was not even aware that I was actually realizing my dream. The moment I realized this was thanks to the photography community.

20230430_155149.jpg

20230430_155156.jpg

THAT MOMENT!


While I was examining the photos I took in Istanbul one by one before sharing them here, while I was constantly thinking "It's so beautiful, how can I take it better, should I buy a professional camera?", everything suddenly came to life in my eyes. And I woke up to a great realization. Now hive.blog and many things have become much more meaningful to me and I am grateful to the creator for that.

20230430_154718.jpg

When you really want something in life, it somehow finds its way to you. Maybe not in the way you expect, but it comes to your life at the right time when you are not even aware of it, I am even more sure of that now. I hope that someone who is in a difficult period of their life will read what I have written and it will be a motivation for them not to give up. Now I will do my best with this gift given to me. I will think about how to improve myself more. The country I live in is going through an incredibly difficult process, especially in terms of economy and freedoms, I will see what I can do in this environment.

20230430_155311.jpg

I would like to share the photos I shared in this article with you under the title "ISTANBUL". I had planned to share it with you all under the title of "The content of the article has changed with this beautiful realization I had at the last moment. But it seems to be better this way? The photos were taken on the Galata bridge in Istanbul / EminΓΆnΓΌ. I love the view here. Since I took the shots with my phone, the image quality will look amateur to you. But please focus on the beauty of the view! Take care of yourself very well, okay?

20230430_155744.jpg

20230430_171125.jpg

These photos were taken with my own phone Galaxy s21 Fe 5g! All photos belong to me personally!


Sort: Β 

What a beautiful post @trouvaille 😍

Life works in mysterious ways, doesn't it?! Sometimes we don't get what we want, but rather, what we need and even if we don't really understand it at the time, it nearly ALWAYS takes us to precisely where we wanted to be in the first place, or to a position even better!

It is wonderful how you have gotten to explore, learn and enjoy both of your passionate dreams, even though it was not in the traditional sense.

I hope that someone who is in a difficult period of their life will read what I have written and it will be a motivation for them not to give up.

I always think about that when I write stuff. Today, instead of being the one thinking about it, I am the one on the receiving end of it because of you. I had a little bit of a rough emotional patch over the last few days and even though I am feeling a lot better than I was, it was still really nice to read this, so thank you!

I hope you have a lovely Wednesday!

untitled.gif

What you wrote made me very happy. πŸ™πŸŒΈπŸŒˆ I hope you are better now 🀍

When you look at life not through the eyes of the victim but as if it were a game, when you play the game according to the rules and go with the flow, everything flows like water. I am happy to have such a beautiful realization at a time when I no longer apply resistance and choose to completely trust in creation πŸ™

Thanks to you, my day just got better! πŸŒΈπŸ€πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸŒˆ

That made me smile from the inside out! It is always nice to know that you did or said something to make someone else's day a little bit better and brighter, so thank you for sharing that with me! 😘

everything flows like water.

It really does and we are most triumphant at life when we move fluidly too!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png