Dangerous Photography of Dandelion

Namaste to all nature lovers. 🙏

Most of these photos I took yesterday with my phone during my evening walk. I really had no idea about this plant, in fact, the first time I saw it was in the default wallpaper of Samsung's S3 phone in 2012. Although it may not be the exact same plant, looking at it seems that it would be from the same family.

This time also with the help of Google Lens I was able to identify this plant. The very first result of Google Lens said that this is dandelion, which was the default wallpaper of Samsung S3. I was a little sceptical because as I remember the size, beauty and tenderness of the flower Samsung shows was of a different level.

Till then I had taken only one photo to identify it and then suddenly a thought came to my mind that perhaps it was the photographer's fault that he was not able to capture its beauty that well. This thought teased the dangerous photographer in me. You won't believe that I took these photos lying down on the dry grass among the red fire ants. 😅😅 LOL!

Look, I couldn't zoom more than this, after all my basic phone has some limitations but still I tried to take clear pictures as much as possible.

After reading a little about it, I came to know that in its growth, first a small beautiful yellow flower blooms and then after the flower dries, this dandelion is formed from its bud. And looking at these dandelions it seems that they have just recently come into full bloom.

Whereas in the pictures shown below, you will find the colour of dandelions to be a little whiter. This difference is not of sunlight but of different phases of its life span. Although I cannot say with certainty, perhaps the dandelions in the pictures shown below are in the second half of their life cycle.

Where you can see its center changing from light brown to dark brown and at the same time its hairs are also gradually falling away.

As I said, I am not sure but I think this will be its lifespan because this bloom is so delicate that even the slightest change in the wind causes its hairs to blow away.

I hope you liked my dangerous Phone Photography! :D


Thank you for visiting and reading my blog. Generally, I keep writing blogs on life, nature, gardening, food and travel. If you like any of these topics then you can also follow me. I deeply appreciate your comments and votes. 🙏

5% of this post reward goes to Ecency. Don't forget to support the projects you enjoy using.

Note: English is not my first language. So sometimes I use 'Google Translate'. Please don't think that anything I have written in this blog has been copied from somewhere or is AI-generated. All gifs are created by @irisworld and @untilwelearn All the other content images and words are mine unless otherwise stated. That's all for today. Have a Happy and Blessed day!

Sort:  

Ooh dedication to your craft, getting down with the fire ants! 😁
Those hairs are the seeds, they blow in the wind and root someplace else. It's tradition to make a wish and then try to blow all the dandelion seeds off one flower in one breath, and if you can do it, your wish will come true. :)
!LUV

That wasn't dedication but madness and those ants took full advantage of that opportunity! 😅

Those hairs are the seeds, they blow in the wind and root someplace else.

Oh, I wasn't aware of this. Thank you! I will surely try this tradition maybe tomorrow if I see dandelion again. Who knows, my wishes may come true! :)

untilwelearn, phoenixwren sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

This dandelion is so beautiful my friend

Thank you for appreciating the flower!

This post has been manually curated by @alokkumar121 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @alokkumar121 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you bhai! 😊🙏🏼

But the zoom was enough to see good details I'm loving the pictures

Nice work 🥰

This is your greatness that you are appreciating my photography. Thank you so much for this encouraging comment! :) 🙏

you're most welcome good friend

A very delicate and beautiful bloom of dandelions. Your capture is amazing, even unto the end of its cycle.

It's really very delicate.. Thank you for appreciating it! :)

लाजवाब फोटो सर 🤩

धन्यवाद भट् जी। :)