Eco-Friendly Theft!

in Photography Lovers โ€ข 29 days ago

Namaste to all #photography and #nature lovers.๐Ÿ™

Oho, don't judge me just by looking at the title, I'm not that kind of thief.

You have some time, right? Then let's start from the beginning and see what happened here.

Once upon an evening, I went out for a walk as usual and started enjoying the grass, trees, open blue sky and flowers around me. This won't be something new to you because I have already shared many stories of this walk with you.
But what happened that day was that I saw a plant among the construction debris in the bushes on one side of the park. Although there were many other plants there, this one stood out among all of them. Why? Because, firstly, it had sharp thorns and secondly, a beautiful flower of my favourite colour was blooming on it. ๐Ÿ˜

Isn't it beautiful?
When I saw it for the first time I just stared at it for a few seconds. You may not find it that appealing, which is okay, everyone has different preferences. And anyway, the point here is not about its beauty but about the feeling and connection created between both of us.

So then after looking at it there for some time, I started my walk again but even after going back home, when I looked at these pictures again, I felt the same loving smile on my face and with that for the first time, the thought came to my mind that how lovely this flower would look in my garden. :)

The plot of the story still remains. I'll take a little more of your time.

Now if you want to grow a plant, you will have to bring its seed or a sapling and I had seen this plant for the first time in my life. Then Google Uncle came to my mind, I thought since there are so many thorns on the plant and some part of it looks like cactus then it must be from the cactus family, so I searched about them.
Google Uncle said that there are a total of 1750 members in this family. OMG!

I was really shocked to read this because I thought there would be only a few members in the family so I would identify her by looking at them one by one.
Just the thought of finding her on such a long list made me surrender.

Then I thought let's find out about this plant in the real world. So I showed the picture of this plant to a gardener visiting my area and said that I wanted this plant.
He said he didn't know what plant this was.
I said it's strange, being a gardener you don't know about a plant.
He said it might be a wild plant sir.
I was shocked again, the second shock on the same day.
That day I remained in self-doubt.

Then the next evening I went for a walk again and at another place, among the similar wild plants, I saw a few more plants of that beautiful variety with blooming flowers.


And my desire to have this plant in my garden was once again awakened. I thought it was possible that the gardener might not know much about different species of plants, and it's okay. I should now visit a nursery and ask about this plant, they must know and may even have it. I can buy from there!

But unfortunately, no one in the nursery had any information about this plant, I inquired about it in 2 other nurseries but they too echoed the gardener's point and said that it appeared to be a wild plant.

Now obviously I was feeling bad and when I got the same reaction from all sides then I thought OK This Is A Wild Plant and since this plant is wild.
Meaning no one has deliberately planted it here.
Meaning they will uproot these plants during maintenance
Meaning it is not anyone else's but nature's property.
So I Simply Can Take It From Here. Yess!

But deep inside I am not a bad person and there was that 1% doubt that who knows, someone might have planted them here and there. However, there was little chance of that happening because the plants were planted haphazardly as I mentioned earlier.

So I decided that I have to take out this plant from here. But for that also a small plant had to be found whose roots should not be deep in the soil so that the plant does not get harmed while removing it.

After looking a little here and there, I saw a lot of such plants. I decided that I would adopt 2 of them. Yes, for me it is an adoption but to nature or someone else, it may also seem like theft.

Then I carefully took out these plants from the ground, brought them home and planted them in separate pots.


Flowers have not yet bloomed on them, but some 2-3 bud-like bulbs are visible which will probably soon turn into flowers. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒผ

Thank you for visiting my blog and reading it. Generally, I keep writing blogs on life, nature, gardening, food and travel. If you like any of these topics then you can also follow me. I deeply appreciate your comments and votes. ๐Ÿ™

Note:

  1. English is not my first language. So sometimes I use 'Google Translate'. Please don't think that anything I have written in this blog has been copied from somewhere or is AI-generated.
  2. Boarder Image by Freepik
  3. gif is created by @untilwelearn using Canva
  4. All the other content images and words are mine unless otherwise stated.

5% of this post reward goes to Ecency. Don't forget to support the projects you enjoy using.**


That's all for today.
Have a Happy and Blessed day!
๐Ÿ™


Sort: ย 

They are plentily available in my backyard. If you want I can parcel it to your place ๐Ÿ˜€

Villages used to say that these plants grow in those places where hidden treasure is buried underneath the soil....๐Ÿ˜€...serious they still have such kind of belief.

Anyway, it's indeed an ecofriendly theft.

They are plentily available in my backyard. If you want I can parcel it to your place.

Thank you for this kindness.๐Ÿ˜…

Villages used to say that these plants grow in those places where hidden treasure is buried underneath the soil.

What, and I became happy by taking this plant over the treasure. We'll have to dig deeper today!๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

JokesApart, thank you for appreciating it! :)

Sure...who knows u need to dig deeper to explore the hidden treasure.

Fabulous photos. Look up Argemone-Mexican Poppy and see if you think that is your plant.
Plant lovers must do what they must do!

Thank You and Yess, just googled it and yeah, It is the Mexican Poppy.
How you identified this plant so accurately?

I used Google Lens. Sometimes it is quite accurate, and sometimes it is disappointing.

I wasn't aware of this feature of Google While this app is installed on my phone๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… I was searching for this app in playstore and just came to know that it is already installed. how funny it is haha!
Well, thank you for this info and your lovely comment :)

I know this feature and it is really cool๐Ÿ˜Ž
Now I don't have to visit different sites just to talk to someone. Whenever I want to talk to my friends, I can do so directly through Ecency web. I am truly enjoying this feature. Thank You!๐Ÿค—

ย 29 days agoย (edited)ย 

Really Nice Photography of Flowers and Sunset ๐Ÿ˜ ๐ŸŒ† ๐Ÿ˜€

Thank you for appreciating it! :)

โญโœจโญ

I don't think it will called a theft, maybe a conservationist fall better. : )
I might not want to plant then, the thorn looks a little bit scary, and my son might just want to try to snatch them
!LOLZ !PIZZA

conservationist This word falls perfectly!

the thorn looks a little bit scary, and my son might just want to try to snatch them.

Haha.. Problems don't follow kids, but kids do!๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ‘

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Very good photography results of this flower.

Thanks man! I am not a pro like you, just casually took these pictures with my phone but the result is surprising indeed. ๐Ÿ˜„

I am interested with the flower that u shared.. Love it

Thank you for appreciating it! :)

The sunlight is falling on the yellow flowers and the flowers are quite a beautiful

I don't know how this beautiful result came out.๐Ÿ˜…But the flowers look so lovely this is true! :)

And finally it has landed in your garden. Ha, ha...the way you wrote was so funny at few places... enjoyed reading this article. But truly the flower is so beautiful with its yellow colour and sharp edge thorn leaves.

Haann, bahut mehnat lagi.. And everything I wrote actually happened to me you know. I do a lot of stupid things haha! I just try to write something good humorous and also meaningful.
Thank you for appreciating it :)

The leaves of the plant are very unusual.

Actually, I also found these leaves quite strange but the flowers are so cute. :)

Wow, I had to look several times because I thought some photos were AI. They look like painted pictures! What great photos!

Nothing is AI here bro. Thank you for appreciating my photography! :)

I look on it as adoption and not theft :)

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)
Have a great day :)

ย 25 days agoย (edited)ย 

Thank you for your comment and support sir! :) ๐Ÿ™
Have a great day to you too. :)