Quarantine in the village: apocalypse now and here - my new photo zine (and the series of images).

in Photography Lovers8 months ago

(Zero AI – 100% human-created content).

Long time no see. Long time out of crypto. Long time out of the votes and rewards. But I'm active as usual. Shooting photographs, and postings to my personal blog site - right now the most reliable, even not bringing tokens, but very popular with people looking for my new photo stories and my short texts. My film cameras are active as usual, especially the recent purchase - a panoramic Horizon 202 40-year-old manual camera, which has replaced the broken Ricoh GR1s for my daily photography. Yes, Horizon is a "little bit" heavier and bigger, but not a big deal when we are talking about the long and wide open frames, created by the last.

But the most exciting news is about my recently published photography magazine - "Quarantine in the Village". This was my long-awaited and finally happened magic of the wonderful quality of the printing, the colors (it's black and white, but the tones are stunningly rich), and the finishing.

I used Blurb[.]com on-demand printing services and the book-sharing site for this action. $15 is the magazine price before shipping.

Quarantine in the village
Quarantine in ...
apocalypse now and...
By Victor Bezrukov
Photo book

The concept and some short history.

This magazine is a series of black and white photographs, taken during the few days of lockdown, which I spent in the village, where I live in far 2020. Finally, I got free time and the ability to walk around and explore my living place, but I didn't feel the smell of joy. Everywhere I saw these screaming signs of the APOCALYPSE. Everywhere I saw the approaching end of the world. I was the last man standing.


blurb quarentine.png


Book-3.jpg


Mag_Vid_2020_by_Victor_Bezrukov-6.jpg


Mag_Vid_2020_by_Victor_Bezrukov-5.jpg


Mag_Vid_2020_by_Victor_Bezrukov-3.jpg


Mag_Vid_2020_by_Victor_Bezrukov-2.jpg


Mag_Vid_2020_by_Victor_Bezrukov-10.jpg


Mag_Vid_2020_by_Victor_Bezrukov-1.jpg


Blurb shipping US.jpg


Blurb shipping GER.jpg


Blurb book page.jpg



I'm licensing my images for editorial sales on Visura
Find me on Twitter and on IG
my NFT ART * opensea
Matodon is not an animal

Stay safe
Stay alive
Stay free

All rights reserved.
Photography © Victor Bezrukov
Check my blogsite - https://www.victorbezrukov.com/
And my Youtube channel :


Sort:  

!LUV! Wow, Powerful images! Dramatic... Congrats! And welcome back on Hive!

Hey Andrea! happy to hear from you. Thank you very much.
i love this zine and going to publish some more :)

@victorbz, @barnabo73(2/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Good to see you back and great work... time well spent! :)

!DHEDGE

Thank you, my friend. Finally i finished the ZINE :-)

@victorbz has already received an upvote for this post. You still have 14.0 vote calls available today.

Wow! A majestic, eloquent, expressive work!.... I'm delighted to see your black and white photo work again @victorbz friend!

!discovery shots
!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

huge thnk you my friend !

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @victorbz

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @victorbz

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 6/25

@victorbz! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (2/5)

Great work, nice to see you posting here again!

Thank you Tony. I hope to stay here for some time :-) Kind of social nomadism :-)



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(2/10) tipped @victorbz

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @qwerrie! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.cent
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv

@qwerrie has 11 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Great these pictures, lots of contrast, shadows, texture and fascination with black and white. Cheers!

thank you for the kind words. actually, all these images are part of my new photo magazine I'm talking here about :-)

Awesome pictures! I catch up with you every now and then elsewhere, and always enjoy looking at your work.

thnk you Victor !

Those are some beautiful photos my friend. So lovely.

thanks :-)