For the NFT lovers out there, me, myself and my currently available work

For those who don't know me yet, hi, my name's Vince.

I've been a photographer for over 10 years now, boy time flies. Many other jobs and passions have come and gone in that time, but photography is the one thing that has always stuck with me. My main focus is adventure work, mostly winter action sports, but I also shoot rock climbing, mountain biking, paragliding, backcountry camping, etc.

adventurescollage.jpg

My second focus are landscapes. I love creating beautiful scenes that feel very real, the way I experienced them in person that day. The main subject of my landscapes are mountains. Mountains are what inspire me the most. Whether it's climbing to their summits, skiing big lines down them or admiring them from afar, they always have a way of leaving me in awe.

Also for those who haven't checked out my other social links yet, I do have some of my photos available as NFTs.

Let me tell you a little bit about the pieces I currently have available.

Send it!

sendit_WEB.jpg

This is my reminder to never hesitate, never doubt yourself, and don't change who you are. Stick to your path and fight for the things you love. It might be scary, but either it will work or it won't, and if it doesn't, you pick yourself up and try again. Sometimes you just have to take a leap of faith and send it!

On Cloud Nine

OnCloudNine_WEB.jpg

My breath hung in the crisp air as I took a deep exhale halfway up the ridge to the summit. It had been a brisk start to the day. However, we had climbed above the clouds and the sun was now beaming down on our smiling faces.

We continued our ascent, delicately manoeuvring through snow, rocks and ice on the wind affected ridge. My backpack, with skis strapped to it, was starting to feel heavy as we approached the summit.

Stepping onto the peak, I felt on top of the world. I gazed out at an ocean of clouds with prominent jagged peaks towering over the other side of the valley, taking in the beauty that lay before me. After a short and hair raising traverse, we reached our objective.

The avalanche rating was considerable that day. With a thorough assessment and a group decision, we decided to go for it. Peering over the edge, I watched my friend descend the length of the couloir. I waited anxiously, filled with nervous excitement for my turn. My radio crackled to life with a simple message, "all clear, you're good to go". I took a deep breath and dropped in. In that instant everything else faded away. All that was left was a tiny human, incredibly humbled and at the mercy of the mountains, hoping they would be good to me that day. Nothing else mattered.

Moments like these are what I have been chasing for the past ten years. They require complete focus, as one mistake could end it all forever. The feeling of euphoria and peace I get from skiing big lines far outweighs the risks and it's when I feel truly alive. It leaves me on cloud nine.

Let's Move Mountains

mountainsfinalport.jpg

As long as I can remember I have always loved mountains. Whether it's playing among them or admiring them from afar, I've never seen a mountain I didn't find magical. I want to bring my admiration for mountains to you in the way I experienced them that day. As if you were there.

This collection has formed over the last 5 years and will continue to grow until it has 100 pieces.

I have travelled many miles on foot, skis and in vehicles to attain these shots. This is my passion project.

I have some more exciting things I'm working on, but for now these are the pieces I have available and I'm very passionate about them all.

If you resonate with me or my work please do check it out, it really does mean a lot to me. 🙏 👇

NFT Links

SuperRare
Foundation

Social Links

Twitter
Instagram
Facebook

Sort:  

Congratulations @vincentschnabl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.
You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Great photos, there is nothing more beautiful than a snow cover on the mountains.

You have an incredible start here on Hive, and it's been a pleasure watching you grow and develop here, especially in the Photography Lovers Community! Keep up the great work.

Mountains! Yes!!! So beautiful and yummy and majestic and each one so different. Earth boobies.
Which mountain is that on the bottom right? Looks a lot like my homie Hood.

Very good work, well done! I see your passion and professionalism and your shots make me wonder and dream.