Oh Crap! Funny kingfisher clicks ๐Ÿ˜€

in Photography Lovers โ€ข 2 years ago

"If I was a bird, I know who I'd poop on!" - unknown

Well - This Kingfisher certainly did I think. Luckily, it's aim wasn't too good and I was untainted! ๐Ÿ˜€


blog title.png
Poop gun!

I love photographing Kingfishers and I often catch them in some really great and sometimes funny poses. Thought I would share a few with you all...

For example, I found this one trying to swallow a big crab. It was such a funny thing, seeing it with the crab in it's beak, trying to figure out 'How to eat this damn thing!"


FBL-_DSC6430_DxO-standard-scale-2_00x-gigapixel-PS-1080 FB 1080L.jpg
I got crabs!๐Ÿ˜€ (well - not THAT kind!)

Usually, Kingfishers are quite Stoic and sit silently, almost philosophically, staring either at the water for long periods. This one though, was perhaps trying to solve the mystery of the origin of the universe and was staring at the sky all the time! Perhaps he got tired of fish and wanted to try birds for food! ๐Ÿ˜€


_DSC2300_DxO-sharpen-stabilizeFull (FILEminimizer).jpg
Damn - tired of eating fish - Can I try some flying ducks!

This other one though, loved fish so much that he tried to gobble up TWO at at time!!. He ended up losing both of them though. Shows it is bad to be greedy ๐Ÿ˜€


FBL-_DSC1795_DxO-SAI-stabilize FB 1080.jpg
Double trouble - Greedy Greedy!!

I caught one of these lovely birds practicing for the peanut toss game. Perhaps he wanted to impress his girlfriend with this trick at the next party.... He tried tossing up a small softshell crab up in the air and gobbling it up ...


DS1_2571_DxO-SA_PS-1080 INSTA 1080.jpg
Up for a toss!! - Look dear - No hands trick๐Ÿ˜œ

That is all for today.

I love the effort I need to take for capturing special moments of my favorite Kingfishers. I have roamed around for hours and hours for capturing these. Also - I would have probably taken hundreds of pictures to be able to capture some of these special ones.

Do comment freely and let me know if you liked them. It will be a pat on the back for me from this group of experts in the community. Thanks

Please feel free to let me know if I can do anything to make my shots or posts better. Looking forward to guidance from all experts and members of this great #photographylovers community.

Have a nice day everyone. Cheers!


sig -wild spirit- removebg-preview.png

2bottom header image vm2904 (FILEminimizer).png
the alliance logo.png

Sort: ย 

Awesome images, such a artistic looking bird would love to encounter them one day.

Thank you so much. I hope you get the opportunity to see and photograph Kingfishers too.

good content here

Thank you for the visit to my post and your kind comment