Learn to deal with whatever comes my way

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. Have a nice day.

Life is a series of cyclical days of sadness, joy, happiness, and disappointment. Yesterday I received an email from a photo exhibition competition. That photo contest is called Son Tra beauty. As far as I know, there are more than 60 authors with more than 787 photos participating in this contest. I have submitted 10 works to this contest. Luckily, out of my 10 entries, 2 were selected from 63 works in the final photo exhibition round. But at the last minute, unfortunately, the organizers asked for RAW files to compare with the author, to continue to judge the first, second, and third prizes. Among the images in the contest, there are photos I still have RAW files in, and there are only JPG files left. Sadly, the two photos that were exhibited, I don't have RAW files anymore and so I can't continue the participation journey. this contest. Of the 63 finalist entries, each author will receive 1 million VND each for each work. What I regret the most is not the prize money, but the two photos that can continue to participate in this contest. I will introduce everyone to those two photos through this article.
dsd.png

The first photo was taken by me at Tran Thi Ly and Nguyen Van Troi bridges, on a dark afternoon, when the sky was very cloudy and I took a light exposure photo with 20s speed and aperture at F11 and iso 100. I used Nikon 28-70mm focal length. This is an old D-series lens. The quality of the streetlights is very detailed and that's what I like most about this lens. Compared to the relatively cheap price, the quality it brings is always what makes me satisfied.
dsc_0986.jpg

The second photo was taken by me one evening in June, at Thuan Phuoc bridge, one of my favorite bridges in Da Nang. In the days of June when the afternoon thunderstorms bring lightning to light up an entire sky. This photo was taken by me with a Nikon d750 with a D-type 28-70mm lens. This shot was taken at 70mm with an aperture of F11 and an exposure speed of 15s and iso 400. Lightning bolts are a scene. the spectacular natural statue and I were very lucky to capture this moment.
dsc_9025.jpg

In addition to the 2 photos, I also sent 8 other photos to the contest, everyone can take a look.It can be said that in addition to taking pictures of sunrise and sunset, night photography at bridges is my favorite choice. Because my city is known as the city of bridges and I am very happy to be born in this beautiful city.
le_tu_quoc_khanh_v_nh_c_ng_s_n_tr_n_i_s_n_tr_.jpg

l_t_qu_c_kh_nh_b_n_b_y_u_th_ng_c_u_t_nh_y_u.jpg

l_t_qu_c_kh_nh_c_nh_bu_m_c_ng_gi_c_u_tr_n_th_l_.jpg

l_t_qu_c_kh_nh_c_a_s_ng_c_u_thu_n_ph_c.jpg

l_t_qu_c_kh_nh_kh_i_u_n_m_m_i_c_u_thu_n_ph_c_1_.jpg

l_t_qu_c_kh_nh_r_ng_soi_b_ng_c_u_r_ng.jpg

l_t_qu_c_kh_nh_s_n_tr_trong_m_t_t_i_c_u_r_ng.jpg

No matter what happens, for me, photography gives me the opportunity to live slowly with every moment of my life, and sometimes it is even a livelihood for my life. Over time I feel like I am getting more out of my photography and the camera has been a great companion every step of my way.

All my pictures are taken during 2021 and this is also my entry for the Photography Lovers End of Year Contest hosted by @derangedvisions. Thank you for reading my post and I hope you enjoy the photos. Have a beautiful day everyone.

Sort:  

Amazing photos 👏 you are talented, just go ahead and do whatever you want, you can do it 👌

Thank you! A year with many stories to look back on, looking forward to a better new year.

Great shots as always, boy. Hard to tell you my fav pic in this post but I like the thunderstorm capture :)

Thank you so much, out of 10 photos @trangbaby, that one is my favorite and it won't happen next time

Cái này không biết là chuyện vui hay buồn nữa :)

đây là một câu chuyện vui nhé kkkkk

The photos are so cool and artistic, especially the thunder photo. The story is a bit sad but you also posted them in the Hive community for everyone to see. I hope to see more of your beautiful photos in the upcoming posts @whynotcamp

thank a lot @mrwakeup. I hope that in 2022 I will have many beautiful works to share with everyone

Hôm trước nghe boi tham gia nộp ảnh 25 năm Đà Nẵng là có tiền rồi. Boy nộp ảnh bên đó, được 5 tấm trưng bày kkk

Nghệ thuật dính đến tiền bạc sẽ không còn lung linh nữa đâu kkk, cố gắng học hỏi thêm kỉ năng, sang năm bùng nổ nhé.

không có tiền thì sao làm được nghệ thuật chứ,chắc chắn năm sau bùng nổ rồi

Wow, those pics are incredible!

Sorry to hear about the competition!

You really have talent, I enjoyed this post! Big up :)

Thank you very much! I will really be stronger, bringing your good wishes of happiness this Christmas and on the coming year.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank You very much

That lightning photo is epic!

It's my lucky moment and it's unlikely to happen 2nd time, Thank you for watching and liking my post

Wow great photos. I can see why they went far in the contest. Thanks for sharing them with us and the beauty of your country!

Thank @sjarvie5 very much! I'm very happy to have taken these pictures in the year 2021 and happy that I found out about this platform. To be able to share with everyone. I wish you a very happy year-end holiday with your family

Thanks so much. Happy Holidays to you too!

Sao những bức ảnh vô tay anh nó lung linh đẹp ghê, ngưỡng mộ quá !!!

cảm ơn em, mỗi mùa sẽ có một vẻ đẹp riêng. Anh chỉ là người ghi lại những khoảnh khắc đó và thật hạnh phúc khi mọi người ghi nhận lại những tác phẩm của anh . Giáng sinh an lành em nhé

So amazing photo❤️

Thank you very much! @linanguyen

I'm impressed with your title and I read each word in this post cuz I love deep meanings inside each post, not just photos, but also the contents the author want to convey. Thank you so much.

Hello @dothitrucvy1080, Thank you so much. That's what I captured in 2021 and I'm extremely happy with these photos. Thank you for reading my post

Your shots are amazing! They are spectacular photographs that I feel I was right there in those locations

Thank you very much. I am so happy that my article is interested and praised by you. I hope one day you will come to my beautiful country Vietnam. Merry Christmas to you.

You are very welcome. And yes, I hope to be able to visit your beautiful country someday :)

Never mind there will be other opportunities they come and go just be proud that you were selected 👍

Thank a lot . I will come back stronger next year. Merry Christmas my friend.

I am sure you will my friend and a Merry Christmas to you bro 🎅

That sucks they wouldn't make an exception for the rules! But I'll say you've done a great job of capturing these places. I particularly love the lightning shot.

I hope next year I will have more beautiful works, thank you very much for viewing my post. Have a Merry Christmas

You have a Merry Christmas as well :)

Bức ảnh t2 đẹp xuất sắc em ơi, vừa tĩnh mịch đêm khuya mà vừa thấy được cảnh xuất thần của sấm sét. Chúc mừng em dù ko được tgia tiếp nhưng như vậy là đã chứng tỏ đc sự tài năng của em rồi

Em cảm ơn chị nhé, mong năm sau sẽ có nhiều tác phẩm đẹp hơn để cùng chia sẽ với mọi người. Tấm ảnh tia sét là tấm ảnh mà em ấn tượng nhất 1 năm qua. Chị chuẩn bị giáng sinh đến đâu rồi ?

Hì c bjo là xong r đây, hwa mới đi mua quà cho mọi ngừoi. Giáng sinh c đi ăn với nhà bạn và nhà sếp nên ở nhà c ko phải cbj j. Thế nên cũng đỡ phải nấu ăn với dọn dẹp :)

Hmm ko sao anh. E nghĩ bức hình sẽ có duyên với một contest khác (hoặc là Hive). Mong chuyến đi hiện tại sẽ giúp a vui hơn nhé

Cảm ơn em nhiều nhé. Còn nhiều cuộc thi mà, mình sẽ có kinh nghiệm quản lý và lưu giữ file tốt hơn. Giáng sinh an lành em nhé 😀