Missing my Pigeons

(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Many years ago, when I lived in a different area, some pigeons use to come eat seeds from the ground under my bird feeder. They were big and some of them had very beautiful markings. It was before digital cameras and I never had a photo of them, but I certainly enjoyed watching them out of my window.

I have had feeders every where I have lived since and have never seen another one.

I enjoyed your photos. How nice that you were able to enjoy them so close up for a time.

Thank you, for sharing this, Jacey. I wasn't like this growing up, but in the last 10 years or so have gone nearly mad for birds. Fascinated by wings and, obviously, flying. But, also their grace and different personalities.

I was fortunate to help raise peacocks as well as an African gray parrot. A duck flew up to my 10th floor balcony and over a 9 day period, laid one egg and covered it up from predators before flying off. Limited interactions with crows, hawks, herons... But full of fascination and respect for feathered friends.

Birds are, generally, gentle creatures and if we are gentle, in return, and patient they might trust us (like all other creatures, really :)

Have a lovely Sunday 😊