Sunset at Langub Beach in Malapascua Island, Cebu

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

I have witnessed a lot of sunsets here in the Philippines. Some have been documented and shared here in Hive while others were just left to the memory to be reminisced. As I've said before, an awesome combination of stunning islands, long shorelines, and a year-round sun will definitely yield gorgeous sunsets. To have you in the loop of what I'm saying, here are some sunset posts I've shared before:







I purposely added all the links and thumbnails of my sunset posts because I can now compare the palettes of those posts. I just find them super pretty! I don't know about you though. 😂

I will add this post to my sunset list because it's another pretty sunset for me. It's not in the same spot as the sunset during my first visit to Malapascua. This time it's in Langub Beach. We also visited Langub Beach last time, but we didn't stay there as much as we wanted because we still had another place to visit. It was an island-hopping package so we had to visit the sunken ship, which I haven't shared yet. I don't when I'll be able to share that spot here. Anyway, this is Langub Beach for context:


It's like mini Boracay with its powdery white sand. It's an island paradise. Period.

Good thing my friends are so smart that they decided to visit first the other spots that are included in the island-hopping package and then come back to Langub Beach to spend the whole afternoon there. If it was not decided to be so, this post would not be possible. Thank my valedictorian friends. 😂

When we came back to Langub Beach, we had lunch and then spent the whole afternoon relaxing on the sand under the shade of that big Talisay tree. We had gin so felt sleepy after a few shots that I just lie down on the sand and slept like no one cared. It was one of those carefree moments I truly cherish. I woke up energized and I didn't realize the sky was already showing some color changes.


It was already low tide and @glecerioberto invited me to snorkel and explore the shallow sea. As usual, underwater was teeming with life, but I can't help but notice some plastics that are partially buried in the sand. We didn't explore much though because there are sea urchins in the area. The water was slightly warm, but the cold breeze greeted us the moment we were out of the water. I didn't want to get out of the water because it was really cold and I didn't have any dry clothes with me.

As I was submerged in the water, I hoped that I could freeze time because I didn't want that moment to end. Then I realized I haven't taken a single photo of the sunset yet, so I had to get out of the water and take my camera. Hence, these photos were taken a little bit late that afternoon.

The next set of photos were taken at the east and northeast parts of the island.


I have to include this boat. I just find it interesting. No other special reason.

The next set is taken when the sun had almost fully set. I just love the subtle changes.



The last set is just pure fiery sky. There's no better way than to be there and experience this first hand.


I guess that's all for this post. See you on the next sunset post! As always, I appreciate all the support that I get in my posts. Thank you so much!

While you're still here, please do check out our Freediving Community.

Kim Ybañez

Welcome to Kim's small corner in Hive. He is a chemical engineer by profession, but a blogger by passion. He is a wanderlust and an adventure seeker. Join his quests as he visits secluded destinations, climbs mountains, tries new and exotic dishes, and explores his country (The Philippines). He's also a trying hard photographer so stay tuned as he shares his photos and his thought process while creating them.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

Sort:  

I purposely added all the links and thumbnails of my sunset posts because I can now compare the palettes of those posts. I just find them super pretty! I don't know about you though. 😂

Pretty jd tinuod Kim!!! The colors are giving me life and hope for another sunrise afte that beautiful sunset. Great photos!!!

Yay! Thank you so much! At least dili lang ako ang nanindotan. 😂 Nagbubuhat ng sariling bangko.

Hahhahaha. Kanice ana na mga photos. Makalipay.

Buenos días.. Te felicito muy buena tu publicación. Es muy relajante ver el mar y observar el atardecer....

Hello. Unfortunately I don't speak Spanish.

@ybanezkim26 Such a beautiful scenic view of the sunset. I am fascinated by your every photography. You have captured the amazing beauty of going to the sun arms. There is a very calm atmosphere there. You must have had a very good time. I really enjoyed your last afternoon. Thank you so much for the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful photographs.

Thank you! It keeps me going. I'm so happy to know that you enjoyed my photos! 🥺

@ybanezkim26 welcome friend🤝

I really love purple sky. You had wonderful memories😉

Same here! Hive is a wonderful place to share those memories.

It looks like the sky is on fire in the last few photos. Beautiful!
Gin shots and pass out on the beach hahaha so funny. Yep, been there lol.
Beautiful spot to have a nap though.

It's much better in person! Like priceless.

Gin shots and pass out on the beach hahaha so funny. Yep, been there lol.

Yasss! Epic experience.

Beautiful sunset. Like in paradise.

It was in paradise. Hope you can visit. 😄

That’s heaven. Beautiful scenery and photos. It’s interesting to see one place in different time.

Yasss! I really love taking photos of the same place at different times to see the subtle changes. I think it has become a character of my photography.

So beautiful ...

Indeed! Thank you!

so nice to see from the philippines. thanks for sharing

Yay! Thanks for stopping by.

Wow these photos are stunning and really beautiful! I can’t decide which one impressed me most! The sunsets are so colorful and amazing! Thank you :)

Wow! Glad you liked these photos.

Awesome sunset mate, what else can I add...

Thank you so much, @crazy-andy! You can visit Cebu soon! 😂

A compilation of beautiful sunsets ... thanks for sharing them.

Yay! Glad you liked them. Thanks for stopping by!

Wow! A lot of sunset collection ba. But, the sunset in Bantayan 😻 Wowowow kaayo. Ka amazing sa earth. BEAUTIFUL 🧡untitled.gif

Yay! My day is complete because the Queen of GIFs has graced my post. 😂

You live in a Paradise, thats it!

Thank you! I appreciate my place more and more.

Naa na diay ka diri sa hive. Wala na ka sa steemit kim?

Hi! Wala na jud ko Steemit since Hive started. Join na yan!

beautiful place, fantastic colors

Thanks! Have a great day!

How amazing those photos and that sunset that you were able to witness, quite a show, how beautiful are the beaches of your country! Greetings ♥ ️

Hi! The beaches in my country are the bests! That's why I love them.

So beautiful!! 😍 I can relate to the warm water and cold breeze hahah I really really hate that! I can’t stand cold environment cos I get chills pretty easily. 😂 Good thing you remembered you haven’t took pictures yet.

Right!? Right! Same jud ta girl. Dali ra kaayo ko tugnawon. Bisan nindot na kaayo akong muni-muni didto, dapat muhaw-as kay ang content. 😂

I love sunsets jud thanks for sharing this.

You're welcome! So happy you liked this.

Those bottom shot got me attracted more to nature. Is it a mobile photography or a normal camera

I use my Fujifilm XT100

Ohhh I see


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I absolutely loved the colors!

Yay! I loved them too! They're priceless!

Amazing sunset in Cebu.

True! Cebu is blessed with a lot of awesome spots for sunset watching.

My brother is wirking in Cebu too.

Congratulations @ybanezkim26! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 5250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow, what beautiful colours!

The sunset in Malapascua was the best one I witnessed jud! Quite similar to the photo you posted. And Langub beach was better than I expect. Fine, white sand man diay didto with a few coconut trees for shade -- making it the perfect place to laze around in Malapascua 😁

Yes! Unexpected jud ang Langub Beach. Makahappy na place. Glad you experienced the sunset there.

One of the moment I am are waiting when visited by the beach is the sunset. Its Vibe is awsome that make me remember my journey in life.. Nice photo @ybanezkim26 😉

Thank you, @intoy.bugoy! Sunsets are awesome jud.

Your welcome @ybanezkim26. Maybe I should also collect my sunset moment.. looking yours was damn good 😊. See you around manager.

kanindot jd uy.... grabe... speechless..samot guro sa personal

Yes! Bisan pa unsa kanindot ang photos, layo ra jud na sa personal. Nindot kaayo didt Ma'am Jean.

mao jd.. wala mi kaadto ug malapascua..naa unta to chance tong niadto mi sa kalanggaman but wala madaun.. maybe next time...

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @ashikstd & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

@ybanezkim26 the beach looks awesome and it will be a good place for a vacation...

True! It's good that we can share our sunset photos here.