You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rainy evening walk in Amsterdam, Netherlands

I was born in a tropical island (Canary Islands) and live in the North of Spain, which gets moody in winter but nothing to compare with, I think. Definitely the lack of light affects our moods, though also humans can adapt to almost anything. Hope you and Gigi get all recovered. Please take care.

Sort:  

The long winter in Ukraine was depressive but here the weather is on another level. Nothing can be compared with tropical weather... I miss sunlight and on dark days, I feel demotivated and lazy :D :D... You are absolutely right, definitely sunlight affects our mood...

Thanks, dear... Have a great week...

I certainly miss more hours in my day, but when I live in a tropical island I also would miss the flowing of the seasons... guess it all has its pros and cons :) I think I settle for somewhere in between. Anyway remember that "winter" is the bringer of light, because the beginning of winter (solstice) is also the longest night but the point days start to become longer little by little too. Hope you are both recovered, and have a great week you too :*

Thank you my dear for such wise words, I completely agree with you... I know once I settled down, everything will be okay...