Weekly Update - 🌠 Starbits & Cold Pizza #308 🍕

in Rising Star Game9 months ago (edited)

Us Open Tennis Dancing GIF by US Open

Hey Rockstars,

I hope you have all been rocking this week with your gameplay despite the lack of new cards being available.

Not being able to buy new packs has set me back quite a bit. And the starbits has tanked quite a bit, and with that marketplace cards have increased in price.

None the less I have been stacking those Starbits and am ready to make those purchases once they are released, and the ques calm down. Here's an update on my gameplay progress...

Collection Update

I bought a total 6 of Cards this week, lol mostly instruments i got for cheap. But other than that been patiently waiting the new releases.

Overall, only skills has improved much over the past week, and I missed making the 18 mark to reach a million skill points. However, I am confident I'll get there this week.

  • 8,748 Cards | 378,767 Fans | 88,172 Luck | 285,586 Skill | 7,769 IM | 909 unique cards
  • This week:8,754 Cards | 378,767 Fans | 88,472 Luck | 285,586 Skill | 7,769 IM

Levelled up to 231 this week and about 50% through to 232. Just 19 more levels left to unlock the next mission.

Production instrument card collection is also growing well; min skill output is now 1693 (+15), max 3385 (+30). I try to complete at least 1 lesson daily to keep my ego at zero, but I have been slacking this week a bit! Every bit counts! Skill is now on 997 760 (+ 14 934). Ego is 967 572 (+ 15 656). So, I collected more ego points this week than skills points. Need to up the game here to balance things out - focus on at least 1 lesson a day.

Worst Rank for the week: 110
Best Rank for the week: 102

Been slacking on getting missions started as just been a busy week, but i also forgot to let those overnight missions roll on -- too tired. But we'll do better next week.

Till next time, We keep stacking those Rising Star NFTs!

Much love from Sunny Cape Town, @Mimismartypants

What's your progress like? Have you got any Hot Tips?

I'm keen to connect with other players! Drop me a line to let me know how you are doing or any hot tips you'd like to share!

Start your band and join the fun here

image.png

Sort:  

I bought a load of packs today to get to 30k cards. I hope we will be able to keep buying now that more are available. @Jux needs to do more of each card as some people buy so many packs.

I keep trying to increase my unique cards by crafting and the fan club as well as buying records.

Definitely! More players mean we need more cards, or perhaps they have to add some extras of each type instead of just the normal amounts. It's a great problem for RS to have, but also losing out on a lot of potential sales.

I'm sure that 30k cards made some great improvements to your gameplay. With all the new players, are you struggling to keep a good rank?

!PIZZA

I'm falling in the rankings. Others have a lot more cards than me. I aim for uniques rather than quantity.

!BEER

Congratulations @mimismartypants! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 10500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - August 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the September edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2023

!PIZZA

untitled.gif

!PIZZA

!PIZZA

untitled.gif

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
mimismartypants tipped steevc
@mimismartypants(2/5) tipped @nupulse (x2)
nupulse tipped mimismartypants (x2)