My Rising Star Career - Level 100! What's next? My progress update.

in Rising Star Game2 years ago (edited)

Rising Star Poster_3.png


image.png

What is Rising Star?

Rising Star is music themed blockchain game on HIVE where you start as a lowly busker and work your way up to a global super star!

Do Missions and earn Starbits ingame currency which can be traded or used to purchase Card Packs to collect NFT cards which gives you Fans and Skill points to earn more Starbits!
The Cards are fictious characters or well-known streamers or people from the HIVE community. Many Cards are related to other Community Projects like Hive.Pizza (Pizzabike) or ONEUP (JuanUp).

Level up for the progress of your musician career, try to form a Band and start a County Tour.

Rising Star cards are NFTs and can be traded on in the ingame market or on 3rd Party websites like NFTM.art.

Starbits can be traded on several Hive Engine Exchanges like Tribaldex or Leodex.

image.png

My Progress

In my last progress update (read here) I was starting with my band in the County Tour zone and found the first Rehearsal Room for my Band.
I am now LVL 100 and could do my first Full Band Headline Mission. This mission will replace now the 2nd zone mission "Shopping Mall" for my experience farming, because it costs the same amount of energy and has the same duration of 60minutes, but rewards more XP (668XP instead of 628XP) and I can earn more Starbits (175 to 1039 compared to 150 to 939). Next to this my Ego Gain is better, because with every new zone the Ego gained from previous zones is increased.

If you are astonished by the high XP rewards I have, this is because I own 1 +50XP Boost card, which increases the XP per mission by a lot.

I haven't done a lot of music lessons in the last time and with my new Cards from Packs I have at the moment only 700 Ego less than Skill. I am still at 0% Ego but with additional drunk fans I could run into issues soon. That is the reason why I will start doing 1-2 Music Lesson per day from now on.

image.png


image.png

Pack Openings & Stats


I have opened 24 Packs since the last update and I was more lucky than last time! For all 24 Packs I got 3880 Fans! During my last 24 Pack opening I only got 2500 Fans.

With these Packs I got another 3 S34 Pascala Cards from the running Easter 'Event and was lucky to add 2 Vehicles to my Card Collection: R140 Touring Coach and R115 Microflight. These 2 Cards alone give me 900 Fans.

For all 24 Pack this means in average 63 Starbits per Fan which is slightly worse than the best price at the moment with 56 Starbits per Fan. But I also got other cards with Luck only and I received a lot of unique cards instead of buying only the cheapest.

Overview from website https://rsgfam.com/shop/fans

image.png


I am running the Easter Missions from time to time, but I don't run them non-stop anymore because I own now both cards and I don't want to miss out on Starbits earnings and XP.


At the moment both Cards are low priced in the market (6-7k Starbits each) and I will probably buy more of them for Starbits before the Event ends instead of trying to get them through missions.
I own now 2 S36 Rabbit Radio and 1 S35 Chocolate Chimes Cards.



My current stats right now are:

Cards: 325

Total Fans: 15855Total Luck: 3399Total Skill: 20936Total IM: 252
from CardsSkill from Cards: 7223
Skill from Lessons: 10496


image.png

My Plans and Goals


With my achieved goal of reaching LVL 100 and the unlock of my new Full Band Headline I will focus now on 1-2 Music Lessons per day to keep my Ego at 0% for the next time.

I will start doing at least 1-2 "Promote Fan Club" Missions every day. This missions where implemented some time ago, but I have only run 3 missions so far. To run this mission I have to pay STARPRO and after several completed missions I will receive a new card. I have bought 1 STARPRO short after the Fan Club update.

As you can see on the right side I have to run 700 missions to receive all of the Cards. This requires 700 hours (around 30days non-stop) and approx. 17 STARPRO.
This will take some time and I want to get a bit of progress before the next update comes where these cards are needed.

With my Millionaires Mission I will continue to get 10k STarbits per day and I will use these to increase my Cards and Fans to earn more Starbits in my missions.


Based on my Rising Star calculation sheet:
With the increase of 4299 Fans from 11834 to 16133 all of my missions earn me in average 43 more Starbits. This means an increase of 1% Starbits per mission per Fan or 1 Starbits per 100 Fans (+2 max. reward).

This percentage has not changed a lot since I have reached 4400 Fans but there is a small decline so I guess there is a small dimishing return in the reward calculation.

One important thing to notice is that the average Starbits increase is per mission and ignores the mission length, this causes that the shorter missions earnings increase a lot more in earnings if calculated Starbits per mission minute.


What are your thoughts and strategies in Rising Star?




If you have enjoyed the content please leave an upvote here and if you want to try out Rising Star yourself you can start playing by using my Referral link.

You can follow my Profile if you are interested in more content!





Have you already joined the HIVE.PIZZA Community?
We are a community for $PIZZA Token on the HIVE Blockchain.

You can read more about our Community and Token at the HIVE.PIZZA Homepage.

Just join our DISCORD where we talk about Pizza, Art, Games, Film and Music all day.


Thanks for reading and the support!

Sort:  

Congratulations @nelthari! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!