FIRST RS POST! My Journey Into Rising Star - Nytehawker

in Rising Star Game2 years ago (edited)

20220327_191453.jpg

My Journey Into Rising Star - Nytehawker

Canva Overlay2.png

Intro

First and foremost I want to introduce myself on the Rising Star community on PeakD for my first post here on this forum. I am Nytehawker or Nyte for short. I am a 90s Wild Child and 25 Year Gaming Veteran! I'm thinking I don't actually feel that old for a gamer. But here we are 2022. I got the name Nytehawker as a blend of an old friends gaming name. His name was Skyhawker and not only did he introduce me to Bitcoin back in 2011 (calm down I wasn't that smart to actually buy any back then) ironically, we played another game together also by the initials RS (Runescape) and had been playing it since 2001 (If I remember correctly). I still have my old Runescape account and revisited it a couple years back actually!

In my youth right up until now I have had a massive passion for Gaming, Acting, Writing, Playing Guitar and Singing and although I may not have had major success in any, I have enjoyed Playing Semi-Professional in the early days of Pro Gaming, been involved in a few TV shows and Movies and Musicals and been lucky enough to play and sing music to large crowds (probably the biggest being about 400).

Canva Overlay2.png


The GME Saga


I was heavily involved in the stock market for about 1-2 years when I first caught wind of the GME battle in early January 2021. It was the next decision that ultimately led me down the path to Crypto and Rising Star.

I, being Australian, had noticed the decline of the our very own humble variants of GME stores here (EB GAMES & GAMESWORKSHOP & VIDEO EZY) and when I seen that the battle was on, it made me so angry to see that the Wall Street Goons were trying to short GME into oblivion. It was at this point that I told my wife. 'I'm done with supporting the system that is ultimately corrupt and rigged to exploit the little guys.' I mean these guys with their toxic disease ridden souls spend all their time using their billions to hammer out pocket money from poor 'Joe Blows' of the world just trying to invest enough to spend their last few arthritic years of their lives in peace. It made my blood boil. So I emptied every last penny out of my stock positions and began moving into crypto. I was finally joining the resistance I had been so hesitant about for 10 years! And with a few K on the side, I bought GME and joined the group which soon turned into millions Squeezing the Hedge Funds right up until they blocked trading.

For those who were part of the biggest retail short squeeze in history, what a feeling it was to stick it to them! Sadly it didn't end well for many as the Hedge Funds used their power to block trading and dump the market while no one could buy. It ultimately proved to many that had been traditional in finance that a new system free from these evil corporations was indeed the future of the little guy and that ultimately central finance is corrupt to the core and rigged against most.

Canva Overlay2.png

Crypto Streaming & Crypto Gaming!

Rising Star Overlay2.png

So I found Splinterlands about 5 months into my crypto journey. I had come to realise gaming had a bright future with the Play2Earn mechanism. I mean, we spend so much money on games buying unlocks and Skins and NFT type additions in normal gaming. But here was opportunity to play games where not only were these in limited supply, but the opportunity to own and even make returns that could be swapped, sold or converted into other crypto or back into fiat! So I began streaming not really knowing anyone in the space.

I found myself suddenly immersed in an amazing community where I had the pleasure of being visited by Jux himself aka AtomCollector to my Twitch Streams. It was there that I began to play Rising Star Game around October/November 2021! I found the game quite engaging and fun and nostalgic. So I began to stream it. AtomCollector continued to visit my stream frequently and when BOB came out, offered for me to be whitelisted to help with the 'Proof Of Concept' phase of BOB. This new feature was a fantatic way to give viewers the opportunity to become eganged in Live Battles and prizes for Rising Star. It was a huge turning point for the community which has grown organically. AtomCollector and the team's tireless efforts and countless hours spent engaging with his community at ground level has made the game into what it is today!

Canva Overlay2.png

Nytehawker - The Next Rising Star


It was during a Twitch Stream that we hit a Hype Train. This occurs when several subscriptions or bits are achieved in a short space of time! As part of my Hype Train, I will go get my guitar and play and sing a few songs. I was soo caught off guard that I spent what felt like ages trying to figure out something to play. Finally I settled on one of my own original songs. To my surprise it was very well received. It was a song I hold close to my heart titled 'Olympus Mons'. The story of wanting to fall in love with my future significant other when I least expected it and how it would take me from a life of being alone without someone to love, to a life where the sky is the limit and how I know I would do anything to make our dreams come true for her. Ironically, I met my wife who lived in the Philippines soon after I created this song and she was 5000+ miles away. We were seperated by an ocean in entirely different countries! The irony is not lost how we overcame vast distances as in the song and how commitment to possibility would allow us to achieve anything together and how I personally lived up to every word of this song when I met the right woman. So this song was meant for her in every aspect. It was destiny.



OLYMPUS MONS

Travel to the edge and we will find, the end of the world below
The space that lay between my mind, the hurting and the sorrow

But you, make me whole, you make smile
Know I'll surrender everything for you

I want to fly to outer space and see the Olympus Mons
Too far and high to embrace the distance in amongst

But you, make me whole, you make me smile
Know I'll surrender everything for you
And you'll be the light that brightens my night
You'll shine so bright for me
Yeah I'll surrender everything

I see the ocean in your eyes, to the depths of your mind
You take my hand and we will rise, from the blue that had me blind

Yeah you, make me whole, you make me smile
Know I'll surrender everything for you
And you'll be the light that brightens my night
You'll shine so bright for me
And I'll surrender everything

I want to fly to outer space and see the Olympus Mons with you.


It was after this song that all in stream, including @AtomCollector, I think fully understood why Rising Star would be a game I would love playing and how it represents more of me in real life than many would otherwise have guessed. And it was in that moment that Jux made the offer live on stream to the delight of myself and everyone who were almost screaming at Jux to make me an NFT. Even without their cries of support, I felt Jux was moved by the song being a singer/songwriter himself and how he could 100% relate and an NFT for me was no longer just a possibility but a certainty.

Canva Overlay2.png


The Story Behind The Picture


Me.png

The idea was conceived to take a picture that would stand out, an idea to tie in aspects of my own passion for music, my streaming name and Rising Star itself. So we decided what if we captured a picture of burning Pizza boxes while holding my prized Yamaha Steel String Accoustic Guitar?! However, we had to buy and eat alot of pizza before we had enough boxes to produce the effect. The first round of photos were terrible as the smoke from the fire kept getting in the way of my face and soo we failed to produce a decent shot. This meant that we had to delay but AtomCollector was completely fine with it and understanding. So we saved up Pizza boxes again (about 8, we had more the first time). Yes we did eat all the Pizza! We began shooting again and taking photos and this time we landed what we felt was the money shot.

Being a writer, I loved that I was given the chance to string together a little quote at the bottom of the card that tied the picture together. @theturtleproject and @nupulse did an amazing job editing the photo to produce the NFT. I couldn't have been happier and from the feedback I have received from others, everyone loves the final result. To have such established Streamers like @Drabs587, @Sosneakry, @loosestgoose, @pixiepost and many others comment on how much they love this card is very warming despite their own NFT's also being just as good if not better. I can't thank the team enough and it really does show why this community has a special unity and comradery not found outside of the Hive network. We are all Rising Stars together!

Canva Overlay2.png


Final Thanks

To @Juxta, I cannot thank you enough for your support and giving me this great opportunity. I am very honoured. It is a rare thing to find such a genuine fellow who cares soo much for his community. Sorry the post took soo long to come out, I've spent a week slowly working on it! You definitely going about this the right way and have my vote of support and I sincerely hope one day on my travels, I can get shake your hand and have a beer and a jam together! Wouldn't that be something!

And last but not least a huge shout-out to everyone who comes to watch my streams. Really this achievement could only have been possible with your support. You know who you are! This is as much your achievement as it is mine because without you, this would not have been possible.

Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to read my story. I hope it has given you a little insight into who I am and my journey to date and can't wait to see you all on Twitch sometime soon. Ultimately, the hope is we can all look back one day and say what an awesome time we had in this space and how it has changed our lives for the better. But this Rising Star journey isn't over yet, it's only just begun!

Canva Overlay2.png

If you would like to support me in this journey or are new to Rising Star Game, please hit the refferal link: https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=nytehawker

Alternatively, you can follow me on Twitch or PeakD. Your support means alot!



Feel free to check out other super cool Rising Star Game twitch community streamers:
https://www.twitchmetrics.net/g/280058478-rising-star


Check out some of these other bloggers who support my Blog &/or Stream:
Lordanquek,Silentwill,Myeong,Drabs587
Gamboy Ali,Mezume,KimiKimi
Allani545,Ketchup,Lovesniper,GlobalWarming
Godly-Rich,Holoz0r,Bakuoni,LoosestGoose
Rakhmen (aka DarthWolfGaming),Cmmndrbarwang, Eddie-3speak,Urri2020
Liverpool-fan,Smartvote,Groovy828,Steemitboard
Skylinebuds,TheCrevolution,Chaoabunga, Skylinebuds
(More to Follow - If you would like your name removed from tag please let me know.)

Sort:  

Hi Nytehawker,
Is it weird to say, that I own you? :o). I mean an NFT from you. Great having you in the game with us. It is an outstanding gem and we still are early in my opinion.

Thank you very much for your kind words.

It is a pleasure to know you and you are such a great asset to the whole Hive community!

It is people like you, people who are kind and humble, that make our community what it is and motivate me to get up every day and work on Rising Star.

Keep being you and I look forward to hearing more from you in the future!

Cheers and rock on \m/
Jux.

Welcome to Hive🍕 Are you in the Pizza server yet???

If you have any questions about Hive, just ask :) Hive is always more fun together!

!PIZZA

I just checked and I wasn't but I was sure I was. have rejoined now!

Awesome 🙌 Are you familiar with Dreemport?

!PIZZA

Wow @nytehawker! Congratulations! Rising Star, Splinterlands and Hive being a part of your amazing journey so far! I always knew gamers have hidden talents than just "playing games"! Sharing your story will inspire others to continue doing what they love to do! Kudos and Great work!

Thank you for your kind words! That's what I love about this community, we are all working together, inspiring each other and helping each other succeed. :)

Congratulations @nytehawker! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

So happy to have you in my orbit. Have some !PIZZA

!hbit
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.01 MOTA - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @nytehawker

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-0.00000001 BTC (SWWAP.BTC)

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


As long as it's not real Pizza, I'm all Pizza'd out atm! lol

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
shawnmichael-gt tipped nytehawker (x1)
nupulse tipped nytehawker (x1)
silentwill tipped nytehawker (x1)
@wrestlingdesires(2/15) tipped @nytehawker (x2)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Dear @nytehawker, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got an important support from the community. However, it lost its funding few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really helpful and you could make the difference! Thank you!