Highlight from Brixton Radio Show #74 - PLUS new Rising Star NFT Record!

in Rising Star Gamelast year (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Continuing to catch up with posting highlights from my radio shows with this section from my 74th show, originally broadcast 16th January 2022...

TDC Tunes' thoughts about this set

It was a bit harder than usual to find a section of this set to highlight - the full sets are always over an hour and there was a lot of less coherent stuff during that particular show.

However this particular section I like very much. I like the industrial sounds, the relatively simple melodic elements, the varied percussion and the just the overall vibe.

One thing that did go wrong during this show was there were some problems with the TDC Tunes Bot that puts up pictures in the bottom left of the screen when Twitch users invoke certain modes. There were some that got stuck there and then others appearing on top or below them. The Twitch Bot setup has actually got quite convoluted and is almost like programming now - but it's worth it as it's a great part of the show.

Some might say the Bot has started getting a mind of it's own....

Latest Rising Star NFT on sale now!

Freshly minted in the game is the NFT version of my track The Piccolo! And it got a brand new cover as well as previously it had only be released as part of an Electronic Music Alliance compilation album.

Here's how it looks in the game...

The Piccolo - TDC Tunes NFT in Rising Star

One thing though - this one is ONLY available for STARPRO and I've no plans currently to sell it for STARBITS. So get doing Music Promoter and/or swap your STARBITS for STARPRO and get your copy of The Piccolo now via the in game market...

Favourite GIF of the week!

I've been really digging the @risingstargame Radio Evolved show lately and I've been having a lot of fun during it.

It's nice for me as a streamer myself to have a show where I can join in the chat fully as I often feel like I miss out on some of the great banter when I'm doing my own.

If you don't know - Radio Evolved is the weekly show on Sunday night where music made by musicians from the Rising Star community are played. Plus there are loads of giveaways too. Oh... and lots of gifs (in the Discord!). Twitch channel is at

and there is a notification in the game itself on the day.

So a big shoutout for Radio Evolved and hope to see you at one soon!

Gif by @stickupboys

Next TDC Tunes show this coming Monday 13th Feb...

Hope to see many of you in my Twitch channel this coming Monday 13th Feb - from 9pm UK time!

Shoutouts

There's always a bunch of friends from Hive and especially from the @risingstargame community hanging out in the Twitch channel at my shows. @stickupboys are usually there doing Rising Star card and starbits giveaways too! Big thanks also to regulars:
@pixiepost
@mypathtofire
@caulderfreeman
@ph110

Special hi also to @Slothlydoesit who pops in quite often now and has got me to notice the Sloth Buzz Community on Hive. They seem to be doing a lot of cool stuff, not least supporting Hive musicians like myself!

You may notice in the video that various cards popup from time to time in the bottom left - usually accompanied by some flashing or changing lights. Well - that's the special modes that any viewer can kick off with my Bot in the Twitch channel. And all the really regular viewers have their own special mode now...

I've actually just added new bot modes for @beardoin @papacrusher and @raymondspeaks - I wonder if they will be there next Monday to find out if the TDC Bot is kind to them or not?!


Check out my original electronic music via:
https://linktr.ee/tdctunes
❤️ Thank you! ❤️


Screenshot (460).png


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

man, im getting close to celebrity status if the imminent @tdctunes is mentioning me!!!!! im blushing now!

!PIMP

You are already a HUGE celebrity!

untitled.gif


You must be killin' it out here!
@papacrusher just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @tdctunes.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Oh, I've made it into the recap posts! Love catching your sound on a Monday evening, if I've not buzzed out by then! Keep up the awesome content! Love it!

Haha yep you are one of the gang now!

untitled.gif

big up and nice tune!

Thanks to you and all the boys!

untitled.gif

Hi there! Long time, no speak! How have you been?

Great set but the thing that really stuck with me is how many cables you have there. I would get soooo lost!😂

Have a lovely afternoon!

Hey Hive Fest Best Buddy!

Great to hear from you!

I've been good - been doing lots of music of course but other more sensible worky stuff too lately.

Hope you are doing well?!

And yes cables are my thing for sure!

@stickupboys even made a gif about it...

untitled.gif

I'll try pop in next week, long as I don't suffer any more flight delays I should be fine! 🤣

Woo hoo! Always such fun in your streams & they keep getting better & better...

The TDC Gang is growing & that makes it even more epic. Hmm, my crazy mind just had a thought...

Maybe someday, we will all have an irl meet up and you could do a stream LIVE??? ;)

!PIZZA
!LUV

untitled.gif

That would be TOO crazy! *

untitled.gif

  • or would it

!WINE


Hi @tdctunes, You Or @pixiepost Belongs To Hivewatchers/Spaminator or In Our Blacklist.
Therefore, We Will Not Support This Reward Call.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.200


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Hi @tdctunes,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tdctunes ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@pixiepost(1/15) tipped @tdctunes (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congratulations @tdctunes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 4000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - February 15, 2023
Valentine's Day Challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
The Hive Gamification Proposal