You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red Velvet Nutritious Pancakes for Kids 🥞

in Healthy Happy Kids2 years ago (edited)

No worries on the late reply and I hope your covid thing isn't too difficult to deal with; it's not a nice way to end a vacation at all.

I don't stress about my age, but joke about it all the time. At 52 I'm still rockin' it and don't feel like I'm on the decline mentally at all. Physically, well yeah I'm not 32 anymore, but having said that...I'm still rockin' it. I go ok for an old dinosaur I guess is what I'm trying to say.

Sort:  

Thank you:) It was difficult for 2 days, especially for the boys. Now we're better, but still feeling weak and tired.

Well, the vacation was intented to last 8-9 days and we were home after only 5 days and 10 hours drive! So definetely not a nice way to end it. 😒 Today we were already planning the next vacation trip here in the country, maybe somewhere mountain after we're feeling better. Like a take-back mini vacation haha

Well, it sounds like you're feeling great in your own skin so that's good, no matter the age. I'm happy that you're feeling great at your age. 52 is not 60 but as you said, it's not 32 either. So its good to feel great and remain young in (and out). :d

Everyone get's older, I guess it's just something that younger people don't like to think about...but it'll happen. I'm happy to be rockin' it because the alternative is being dead.