You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delicious Pineapple Green Smoothie - my 3yrs old kid loves this recipe

I'm one of the lucky ones that have a daughter that refuses like most vegetables and we have discovered recently that we will probably just have to accept some things and try to introduce things in different forms to make them more appealing as she really seems to be a bit on the spectrum. I have no desire to test that (unless maybe school will become an issue) but reading more and more about how these children are triggered by structures and colors etc, I'm 99% sure that this is what we're dealing with.

We have had frustrations and some angry moments knowing her natural immunity is not getting better without her improving her food intake, but it was all pointless. Therefore I now try to stick to what she knows, and when introducing something new take into account what she does eat without fuzz and make it as appealing as possible. The funny thing is a banana avocado smoothie is her favorite!

She also loves banana and carrot smoothies (with some cinnamon) so I try to feed her these and when possible I add something else but usually it's an instant NO and I don't want to drink this. I look at this smoothie you made and to me it looks great, but I already know that the bright color will make her refuse it :)

Got to be a creative smoothie-maker here lol.

Thanks for sharing your recipe! <3

Sort:  

Ohhh I see.... 😞

Thank you for sharing all these thoughts here...I appreciate that! 💕💓

I bet it's not easy dealing with it and as you said it already, frustration steps in and it's something we have to manage in these situations.

Recently, my son started to refuse some of the veggies he adored in the past or some foods as well and I am really so heart broken and confused why is that and I'm thinking that maybe it's my fault...but this is another story.I really hope this is a phase.
Also, he's not always indulgent and willing to try new foods. This is normal for many kids, but it's so frustrating. Still they are kids and their taste, food preferences and eating habits grow with them. SO we hope for the best!

My son doeesn't have a problem with the colors. The brighter the better! LOL.

Banana,carrot and cinnamon sounds amazing. LOVE IT MYSELF! Did you ever tried using some powders (in very very small quantities) like maca powder or carob?

If you're making for example banana and carrot, if you'll add a 1/2 apricot in there she will know it?
Aaaa and btw, I dont know if you like it or have it there where you live but bee polen is a super food, especially for kids. It's such a rich food, containing lots of nutrients.. I put it somethimes in my kid's smoothie. It's a complex of nutrients and maybe it's a good idea and option for your little girl and her nutritional needs...