Delicious Pineapple Green Smoothie - my 3yrs old kid loves this recipe

Hello everyone,

Funny thing is that I first wrote in the title "Pinmapple" Green Smoothie 😂😂 and only then I realized that I'm wrong. I bet it happened to some of you as well, am I right?
And it's not my first time, but ever since the Pinmapple community exists, I don't know how to write correctly Pineapple anymore. Laugh if you want, but it's the truth. 😜


Anyways, this is not a super recipe so I won't make it longer than it is. It's just a smoothie recipe that I often do for my 3.5 yrs old because he loves (pinmapple) Pineapple and I love spinach in his smoothie.

Sounds fair, right mammas?

20220419_133105.jpg


micmic.png


My relief is that he accepts green smoothies of any kind and this is super cool because I often put in there what he doesn't accept in his food: leafy greens mostly. I top it with some chia seeds or nuts, fruits ( and sometimes veggies like beets or carrots), and ofc vegan milk (I prefer it that way) or simply water.


All right, so for this recipe here I had:

  • pineapple
  • banana
  • rice milk
  • spinach
  • lime

You can replace rice milk with your favorite vegan milk or if you don't have any, you can simply add water. I DO this very very OFTEN. In many smoothies (especially the green ones) I prefer water.


20220419_131945.jpg


And one advice: when you're having spinach in your smoothie, it's best to add some lemon juice because, apparently, the citrus acid in lemons helps to eradice those oxalates that spinach naturally contains.

Feel free to add some pears or apples. And why not, mint or maybe other leafy greens?

My kid loves this recipe because the pineapple covers it all. It's flavour is very strong and sweet.

You just need to have a blender for this. Put everything inside and mix until everything is well homogenized.


micmic.png



20220419_132911.jpg

20220419_132941.jpg

20220419_133027.jpg

micmic.png

20220419_132514.jpg

20220419_133146.jpg

20220419_133118.jpg


micmic.png


I think my kid loves smoothies because I introduced them early in his childhood (2yrs old). The longer you wait to introduce healthy foods to your kids , the harder it gets for them to enjoy them.

It's not for nothing that when small children start food diversification around 6 months, the recomandation is to start with veggies and roots like potato, carrot, celery, parsley, peas, sweet potato, etc.

And only after you start introducing fruits.

WHY?

Well, it's because if you start the other way, with fruits and then veggies, many kids tend to refuse the veggies because they already know what "sweet" means. And they were already "seduced" by the sweet taste of fruits.

So my advice would be (if you have a small baby) to start with veggies and then with fruits. :)


20190913_101827.jpg

(this picture is 3 years ago, when my kid was a baby around 7mo old)


Thank you everyone for reading my post,

Wish you all the health in the world!

Love, missdeli


footer_1.jpg


Logo_alb2.png

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you!

You really give an idea how to make these veggies more interesting for children! I'll try this for sure.

Thank you so much! Glad it's helpful for you! 😍💗

Ayiiii! Lucky, lucky, you! My kids, despite my efforts (maybe insufficient efforts), aren't veggie lovers. You just inspired me to try introducing them to smoothies again and hope that this time they'd like it.

PS - i really love seeing those cutie-cute-cute fingers! ❤️

I hear you 😞. My son started to refuse some of the veggies he was really ok with and I feel I'm losing my mind because of it. I'm really so so frustrated! 😁

I'm happy that this smoothie post triggered something and you may want try again with smoothies. Sounds so rewarding already! 😍

Thank you! I really love when you mention those cute little fingers and hands. It's so .... "YOU". Because You're the only one who says that and it's something that I have with you, I don't know how to explain it. Thank you 💓

And I hope you have some results with the smoothie. At least some days, if not every day. It's still something.

I'm one of the lucky ones that have a daughter that refuses like most vegetables and we have discovered recently that we will probably just have to accept some things and try to introduce things in different forms to make them more appealing as she really seems to be a bit on the spectrum. I have no desire to test that (unless maybe school will become an issue) but reading more and more about how these children are triggered by structures and colors etc, I'm 99% sure that this is what we're dealing with.

We have had frustrations and some angry moments knowing her natural immunity is not getting better without her improving her food intake, but it was all pointless. Therefore I now try to stick to what she knows, and when introducing something new take into account what she does eat without fuzz and make it as appealing as possible. The funny thing is a banana avocado smoothie is her favorite!

She also loves banana and carrot smoothies (with some cinnamon) so I try to feed her these and when possible I add something else but usually it's an instant NO and I don't want to drink this. I look at this smoothie you made and to me it looks great, but I already know that the bright color will make her refuse it :)

Got to be a creative smoothie-maker here lol.

Thanks for sharing your recipe! <3

Ohhh I see.... 😞

Thank you for sharing all these thoughts here...I appreciate that! 💕💓

I bet it's not easy dealing with it and as you said it already, frustration steps in and it's something we have to manage in these situations.

Recently, my son started to refuse some of the veggies he adored in the past or some foods as well and I am really so heart broken and confused why is that and I'm thinking that maybe it's my fault...but this is another story.I really hope this is a phase.
Also, he's not always indulgent and willing to try new foods. This is normal for many kids, but it's so frustrating. Still they are kids and their taste, food preferences and eating habits grow with them. SO we hope for the best!

My son doeesn't have a problem with the colors. The brighter the better! LOL.

Banana,carrot and cinnamon sounds amazing. LOVE IT MYSELF! Did you ever tried using some powders (in very very small quantities) like maca powder or carob?

If you're making for example banana and carrot, if you'll add a 1/2 apricot in there she will know it?
Aaaa and btw, I dont know if you like it or have it there where you live but bee polen is a super food, especially for kids. It's such a rich food, containing lots of nutrients.. I put it somethimes in my kid's smoothie. It's a complex of nutrients and maybe it's a good idea and option for your little girl and her nutritional needs...

For more posts, check our community!

LOGO_original.png