My First Grow

in WeedCash Network2 years ago (edited)

A few years ago, Canada legalized cannabis for sale in certain stores, as well as allowing up to 4 plants to be grown per household.
In May of this year, I decided to try my hand at growing. I had a few seeds that I had pulled out of some purchased bud, I wasn't sure what strain they were, or if they would even grow. 2 of the tree seeds very quickly failed, but one was showing promise after about a month.
Around the same time, my neighbour, who has been growing for a few years now, gave me 3 of his plants, as his seeds were very successful and he ended up with well over the legal limit.
These plants were already quite well established and tall, compared to the small shrubbery of a plant that I had produced.

I had been growing them mostly outdoors, but when it came time to flower, I brought the plants to my dark basement and put them on a 12-hour light cycle. Things were going well until one day my original plant and one other just up and died. Healthy one day, completely dead the next. The other two plants were fine and had begun flowering.

I harvested the first one back in October, it had some pest problems and the yield was minimal, maybe 7 grams from the whole plant. 4ish by the time it dried

Leafy buds, pre-trimming
img_0.6431368533270048.jpg

I decided to wait on the remaining plant, and I'm glad I did. Those 2 extra months did wonders, as it had some health issues mid summer (probably due to heat) that delayed its maturity. I probably still only got a half ounce out of it, but the buds look sticky and fat compared to the first harvest. Beautiful colouring and trichomes

Trimmed final product, ready to hang
img_0.19176617738975935.jpg

img_0.3918460451722341.jpg

Sadly, I only have the photos from last night's harvest, as the phone containing all other photos no longer works, and they weren't backed up for whatever reason.

I'm looking forward to getting going again in the spring, with a bit more knowledge and a better setup!

What should I call this mystery strain?

Sort:  

Congrats on your first grow. There are a lot of people here that are a wealth of knowledge if you have any questions about growing. Hopefully you are more successful in your next grows.

Thanks! I'll definitely be following the community for tips and tricks.

Welcome to Weedcash! Not sure what you should call it, but I am sure you need to get going again, and post regaluor updates here on the Network

Looks like it is going to be stoney, what does it smell like?

It's fairly skunky smelling, but still smells very smooth.

Hey welcome. Nice to see you posting your grow. Next grow please!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @arrrds! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @arrrds,

Your support for our proposal has been much appreciated but it will end in a few days!
Do you mind renewing your vote to our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work!
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Dear @arrrds,

Your support for our previous proposal has been much appreciated but it expired end of December!
Do you mind renewing your vote to our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work!
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Happy New Year!