200% Organic Bucket Challenge Update

in WeedCash Network3 years ago (edited)

I bring you an update on my Reclining Buddha seed after 2.5 weeks in damp soil:

The first leaves are spreading out to catch more light, and the next node is forming, ready to launch skyward. Looks fairly healthy and happy! Could use a bit more airflow for stem strength, but still being below the level of the bucket rim, so I'm not sure what to do about that.

It's not very big, but it's also not tiny either. Give it a couple more weeks and maybe it will be more impressive.

Previous shots:

Main Garden

My main indoor garden has 10 Reclining Buddha seedlings. Here they were the other day, looking a bit weak:

But the weather here is getting warm, and even inside, they seem to know summer is coming. They're perking up.

I've been using the fan regularly, and it's starting to pay off, although we had a few snapped stems (and tears) along the way. Let's dance:

They're about to take off. Nothing but plain water, as always. The first has already been topped:

I'm working on improving my yield, without any additional financial costs, or increased space. Just my little corner of an office! I want to have 7 full-grown females in this little spot in a couple months. And my "bucket challenge" plant, of course! Hopefully it's female.

With good genetics and technique, we can turn seeds into medicine in a few months - with nothing but plain dirt and water.

Grow in peace.
DRutter


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

It's good something positive is happening in the world!
Let's hear it for the plants!! <3

Looking good, DO you grow outdoor at all?

Sometimes, not right now. Lots of sunshine here, decent soil, but "legalization" being what it is, if anyone sees the plant, you're in deep shit. I don't live somewhere with enough privacy :/

your cannabis plants are growing too quickly it's most likely there's something such as a Fertilizer.

Heheh, thanks for the compliment :)
My plants are tiny compared to plants grown with fertilizer, but I'm a patient man, and I can wait a little longer for medicine that is strong and pure.

lol i was here thinking "This will be so priceless if he winds the 5-gallon challenge". I agree its so hard to compete for bud size, but once you smoke an organic crown bud you will TASTE the difference, not feel it or think it, you will know as soon as those organic terps hit your tongue.


Posted via weedcash.network

Looks really good. Do you use additional lights?

The bucket plant and the 10 seedlings in cups are under 2 cf tubes and 2 cf bulbs. So just plugged into a wall outlet, nothing fancy, uses barely any energy, and doesn't cost much to buy. Downside is I can only do 4 adult plants that way, without sacrificing yield. It's the right kind of light, and they enjoy it, but it could definitely be brighter, especially during flowering.

looking great! You should start posting in #pob more so I can double or triple your payouts!


Posted via weedcash.network

I wonder how much it would cost me to ship my old quantum board to you. I would except crypto, and that is exactly what you need.

Is it? Sweet!
The shipping would be fairly reasonable. You guys have access to cheap postage (USPS) compared to anywhere else! Depending on dimensions and weight, of course. Also, there could be duty charges when it crosses the border, if the declared value is over 50 bucks or so. So that could add to the overall cost.
I'm always down to pay for things with crypto. I haven't done much of that (I have most of the HIVE/STEEM I've ever earned), but this would be an appropriate time to spend it :)
The sunshine is brilliant out there today. I like the idea of taking the bucket outside during the day for extra light (and breeze), but don't like the idea of bringing bugs back into my clean indoor garden.

Go hand it over in person in the woods on a hike, and there's magically no tax and if you have the receipt from the original sale, that's your possession and that's the law.


Posted via weedcash.network

Hahaha, now that little guy in the big white tub is pot, indeed, just as the nickname implies! That will be fun... :)

I was hoping it would be a little taller, and more turgid! Oh well, fingers crossed.
:D