You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weedcash News

in WeedCash Network3 years ago

I bought a bunch of WEED before the price crash, woops!
Hopefully the upgrades and such bring more users, and stabilize the price. I don't really understand wrapped tokens, but I think it would have been funny if it was rolling weed... though "wrapping" it is still funny.
In the meantime, the front end is working well, and appreciated!
Keep up the great work.


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

How do you buy weed? (Weed coin that is.) I would like to contribute a bit to this ecosystem.

Are you currently using hive engine? If so, you'll find it in the token market there.
If not, if you're interested in checking it out, it's at www.hive-engine.com, and you log in with your hive username and posting key (the least secure one). That gets you in to your wallet, where you'll see all your tokens, and their current values. If you haven't been in there before, you've probably got a couple bucks waiting for you already :P It's 1% to withdraw from the site, or deposit into the site. But trades between various tokens, and sending tokens to others is free. (Sorry if you already knew that part.)
WEED is super cheap right now. I'm not sure why, but the price recently pulled right back. It could be a buying opportunity, although I've got no idea what the future holds for its price. I've got 2000 or so of them at the moment.

I just joined a few days ago. I have almost no Hive. People had to lend me coin in order for me to post. Judging from what yo said I guess I send over eth from metamask to my Hive wallet and then pick up some coin?

As far as what I know - I'm a total n00b. I'm still wrapping my head around Hive and ecency points; and hive keychain. It's a bit of a learning curve but it's been fun.

Okay, cool. Nice to meet you. Classic liberals are the only decent kind imo... I'm probably identifying in any of the major political groups. I might say something like voluntarist free market libertarian agorist :P
I'm a total noob and boob. After nearly 4 years here. It's a learning curve indeed. Too steep for me, most of the time! Not that I'm old, but certainly not 20 and sharp, either. And I've used computers all my life (PCs, not smart devices, mind you). Problem mainly is that I never learned the technical side of computers, and Hive is still being built. I'm mostly just a content-creator here.
I've never even messed with Eth, personally. I put what little BTC I had into Steem (the main chain Hive forked off a year ago) in early 2018 (wow, that was a terrible financial decision, but now finally the price is starting to turn around). So I've been a bag holder now for a few years, haha. Not that I'm much of an investor, more of a saver.
Check out hive engine when you get a sec, it's fairly easy. You just need your posting key (same one you're using to comment right now). It's free to log in, browse your wallet, check the market, and so on. It's even free to trade, and send/receive. It only costs (1%) when you decide to pull those funds out, for example, to convert them to HIVE and bring them onto the Hive blockchain (for powering up, spending, etc). So it's free, until it's not free but still cheap :) You might have some tokens in there already even though you just joined.
Interesting to hear your story of struggle! Been a while since I started a new account. Sounds... not very fun. But I'm glad you persevered thus far.

Now that's what I call... a comment!!


Posted via weedcash.network

So did I :) bought some WEED tokens before the crash :D
!BEER

Rolling Weed! Thats funny. But hey maybe it can be BLuntWrapped Weed? haha


Posted via weedcash.network


Hey @drutter, here is a little bit of BEER from @trayan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.