Cannabis Update - Identifying Males

in WeedCash Networklast year (edited)

Hello Everyone,

Today I identified some males in my flowering tent.

I have two different strains growing currently:

  • Big Mack Superstar
  • Miracle Mack

I've never grown Miracle Mack before and I'm super excited about it!

Big Mack Superstar I've grown before and was very impressed with the final results.

Let's have a look:


image.png


I identified three males today but only took pictures of two of them, because I identified the other one later on..

Two of the males were Big Mack Superstar and one male was a Miracle Mack.

The other three plants are not showing sex yet.

Fifty percent male is not the luckiest batch, but I'll be happy if the other three turn out female.

Usually female cannabis plants take a little longer to show their sex, so this is a good sign that I found three males all at once.

Let's have a look at the male parts.


image.png



image.png


Those little "ball sacks" are a male identifier and hold the pollen for impregnating/seeding the females.

This is undesirable however and we want to get rid of the males. In this case I am keeping one male to seed a branch and will try to create a new strain from these two known strains.


image.png


This is a male Miracle Mack, and is my choice for a breeder because of its short and stout plant structure. The idea is that it will pass its genetic traits onto the new plant. I've never seeded cannabis before so this will be a new experience for me.


image.png


The remaining three plants are two Miracle Mack's and one Big Mack Superstar. The Big Mack Superstar is in the center with the blue plant label.

They have not shown the female pistils yet, but the odds are in my favor since half of them have shown male.

I transplanted them in larger containers and now I just have to maintain watering and wait for the anticipated flowering to start.

We can also see some ripening tomatoes behind the cannabis plants :)

What do you guys think about creating new cannabis strains?

I would love to read your thoughts below in the comments section!

Thank you for stopping by,

Have a great day! -@futuremind

Sort:  

!WEED
big fan of your work

@loonatic!

@futuremind passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP

yay, puff puff virtual pass

Thank you my friend, likewise!
Will this bot work for me if I try it? Let's see..
This is the first time.
!WEED

Looks really great! So you just throw the male plants away? Way back when, we didn't know the difference, smoked everything. Now I have to be careful, the strains are so strong one hit is plenty for me. Are these in-da-couch, or sativa?

I think it's great to try and experiment to get to know the Cannabis plant better. If you make seeds we will exchange if you want 🐸
I hope the three that are left are females.
!WEED

Posted using WeedCash Network

Sucks about the males, but when life gives you lemons;)

Nice job man, good luck with the breeding.

Thanks man, going to try my best :)

Everytime you mentioned Big Mack, my mind went the other BigMac 😂

lol "The happy way to get healthy!"

I'm not surprised your mind went there 😂
This is a good video, I like how she takes dosing seriously as to not scare off people who could benefit from medicinal uses, and she has a good sense of humour too 😂

thanks for the facts!

I try to keep the opinions limited :D

@futuremind!

@happyfrog420-new passed you the virtual joint!
@loonatic also passed you a joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @futuremind ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Good to see they fixed the bug! Lol

Justo estaba leyendo y te iba a preguntar comolograbas ideantificar a los machos de las hembras jajaja pero no dejaste ninguna duda al azar. La verdad haber identificado 3 machos casia la vez es muy bueno, lo más probable es que las otras sean hembras ¿No?
Yo no consumo pero vos que tenes más conocimientos, a la hora de fumarlos hay diferencia respecto al sexo de la planta?