You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indoor Garden Update - PESTS!!!

Hey @valued-customer,
Thank you kindly for the compliment!

LED technology has come a long way, to where 100 watt fixtures will produce results that took 1000 watts in the past. That is quite an improvement in the indoor cultivation arena.

We've chatted before about the negative aspects of this, like:
"What happens if the power goes out..."

Growing indoors is a fun hobby, but one must recognize how quickly everything could change.

I don't want to get on a rant about it because you understand deeply what I am talking about.

Growing outdoors primarily but having some nursery settings for plants that must be brought indoors at times is a great idea in my opinion, because you will not be crippled during power outages.

If I owned my own land I would be growing a giant garden outdoors, but this is easier for city living, even though it may seem more challenging in some ways.

when I saw the pic of the sunflower I almost had a stroke. Weirdest looking bud I'd ever seen! 0_o

Haha yes, it's weird looking and seems intimidating and stoic for a plant.
I bet it's going to be quite a flower.
I've never grown a sunflower before so this is exciting for me :)

Have a good weekend.