You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planted Some Lettuce In My 3D Printed Microgreens Planter

Are you using Hydroponics at all? Because you could make really awesome equipment for it using a 3D printer. See growing pod I designed and tested a few years ago. At one stage I had an entire tomato farm on my front lawn. Haha

ae605fc8_879a_4e6b_932c_9d825e852787.jpg

108c6cca_2edd_4f03_bf7d_fdfe57fa3963.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by @itsostylish,

Wow I love your hydroponics creation!

I have been giving it a little bit of thought recently yes. I love incorporating 3D printing into my indoor gardening, and one thing that is tough to manage in my small grow area is root bounding. Hydroponics would definitely mitigate this issue, and it may be possible to create a low profile system where the roots are not even in my tent. (speaking for my cannabis growing)

I'll need to do a little research on how to do it properly, because really I know nothing about hydro growing, but minimal research in the past indicates that plants can die fast if something goes wrong, but also that plants tend to grow faster with hydro.

Thanks again for sharing your hydro system, I really love that. In home solutions with recycled things that people usually throw away is super cool. I like to practice this as well with coffee cans and soda bottles.. things of this nature, super cool!