TetraPak Contender, Santa’s Kandy

What's up Weed Nerds! Just doing a update on my #tetrapak contender, a F1 hybrid of my creation, dubbed Santa's Kandy. This is a contest we started up across all block chains. It is also ongoing since it is a challenge against oneself. A challenge to try your grow skills out, and a challenge for you to recycle. Similiar to the #beercanchallenge on Instagram, and also to last years #solocup challenge. Only difference is the challenge is a half gallon carton. Only thing is, if you enter to late, you will not be able to win any crypto. 1000 Weedcash, plus 100 Hive for Weedcash entries. 4200 Smoke for Smoke.io entries, 4200 BLURT for Blurt entries, and 1 million Steem for Steem entries. JSK on the last part. About 100 Steem for Steem Entries. Oh yeah you can enter the same contender for each platform, but no copy and pasting your posts. Each post should be original.

My contender

  • Santa's Kandy F1 hybrid
  • Week 8
  • Grown in reg soil with added nutes, such as compost tea, Silica, Mammoth P

Turns out my LST experiment is one I will use for future seed cracking adventures. Especially on my upcoming Autoflower grow. I have orderd some seeds from a good guy I recently met, who runs BIFBeans. For those that know me, you will know I support peoples projects whenever I am able to. So it was a no brainier to order White Grap from Bif. I figured it is time to find out what the fuss is all about. TBH autos do sound amazing. Just think about the ability to put more then 12 hours of light in flower stage! That sounds amazing. The quality has gone up as well. Sure I bet there is some shitty autos out there, but can’t the same be said about photos?


My contender has begun to flower. For it being at such an early stage, and putting off a strong odor, is pretty amazing! The heat wave has passed, so I am most likely going to be moving it indoor to finish flowering.

6D565156-4530-4992-98AB-09D7A74AFC2B.jpeg

I have a compost tea brewing, and I will be hitting this as soon as it is thirsty.

61627532-69C9-4067-B113-AD1AC6905F17.jpeg

I am also going to give it a good spray with the Enzymes before bringing indoor. This stuff is amazing, and it is recommended by the best grower I know to not spray after 14 days in flower. It is a fermented citric acid, and is such a great alternative to the nasty Neem. So stay tuned, next update should be an interesting one! Peace

weedcashnetworkwithtaglinenobkg.png

1B9BA813-2EE7-482D-9265-10E388A06E0D.png

4B629286-D3BE-46C8-B76E-76C3951A6460.png


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

Damn that plant looks amazing..


Posted via weedcash.network

Thanks Dave! Yeah pretty crazy right! I have it I’m some soil I got from Home Depot called black magic. I’m wondering if I should take a cutting , this pheno sure is a grower!

You should definitely take a cutting

Cool, 0.05% citric acid. Basically extremely-watered-down lemon juice. Changes the pH and gets rid of the pests?

Good luck, the plant looks beefy :)

Kills pests. Changes ph for to stop mold growth. Works wonders. IT is waiting approval to pass health ministry or whatever you guys call it up there.


Posted via weedcash.network

They need to regulate 0.05% lemon juice? That's wild! No wonder it has such an exotic and intense name :D

in order to sell a product like this from usa into canada, i suppose so.

Orders to CANADA – We are unable to process orders to Canada as we are in the process of getting our label approved with Health Canada. Thank you for your patience during this process and as soon as we have label approval, we will open up ordering our product online or refer you to stores in your area that we hope will carry our product.
Thank you for your patience.

Well, if it works, then so be it, right? The regulators can go fuck themselves for all I care, but it's definitely nice to have a product that does the job and doesn't involve neem. Citric acid is an extremely well understood substance, in our food and other products for generations, many safety studies over long term done, etc. It's a simple and organic molecule that is found abundantly in nature, and it's totally plant based. As long as the other ingredients aren't nasty crap (it's probably water!) then I would even use that myself, and you know how picky I am about "products" in my medicine patch :P
Thanks for the info.

Its actually made from a fermentation they do, along with some other food grade stuff. All i know is i beat a thrip infestion with it. It was a bitch, but I won the war.

I talked about it on a different platform here, :)

It would probably be really potent in combination with diatomaceous earth, which doesn't react with acids, and works just as well when wet.

Congratulations @jonyoudyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 32000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 33000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!