Jungle Boys- "LA Kush Cake" - End of Week-3-Veg

in WeedCash Network3 years ago (edited)

Hi All,

So it's end of week 3 of veg. in the LA Kush Cake grow...

Last week I cleared all the leaves below the 3rd node. Also, I cut the fan leaves above the 3rd node to give the branches even light, so they can grow uniformly.

Today I topped the plants. I cut 2/3 of an inch above the 3rd node. The plant will eat into the stem and seal it-up in the next 2 weeks or so...

This leaves me with a plant that has a trunk and 2 main lines (Branches). I also left 2 fan leaves which I will cut in the next few days.

I will repeat this process two more times to give me a total of 8 mainlines.

Now, as far as the top goes...I will clone it.

what I've learnes from cloning so far, it is important to cut right below the node as it is already naturally sealed by the plant so air doesn't get in. Air causes the stem to rot. I like to drop the clone into cold water and let it stay a day or two in a humidity dome before rooting it with clonex. I feel like this helps the plant seal itself better.

Here is how I feed, water and spray:

End of Week-3-Veg: Jungle Boys (and Girls)

For this grow I am using the entire line of Fox Farm nutrients based on the schedual below:


(Source: Fox Farm)

Week-3-Veg., Feeding 2x per week -0.1 gallon of water for each plant. I also water 2x per week in-between feedings

6 tsp per gallon of "Big Bloom"
3 tsp per gallon of "Grow Big"
1 tsp per gallon of "Boomberang"
1/2 tsp per gallon of "Microbe Brew"
1/2 tsp per gallon of "Wholly Mackerel"
1/4 tsp per gallon of "Kelp Me Kelp You"
2 tsp per gallon of "Flower Kiss"
Flower Kiss foliar spray 2x per week; 30 min before lights-on.

Lights
100 Watt, Mars Hydro LED at 3 feet distance, 20/4 light-cycle
Temperture
75°- 80°
Humidity
60% - 66%

Check-Out the previous post on this subject.

PREVIOUS Week-2-Veg

Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

Love all the names of those ferts, vrey creative lol. So is that the Miami Mango technique your doing?


Posted via weedcash.network

Yea the names and the pics become more appealing when the weed your growing them with is preforming. The techniques is called mainlining. This is what it will look hopefully like. Im going to do posts on my clones, they are out of this world:


Week 5, its fucking crazy. Super potent.

Right on, and yeah i really want to grow some La Kush cake soon.

You have to get the seeds at the store in DTLA or Orange County. If you want I can send you 2 reg seeds as a token of my appreciation for all you do.

Shit I cant say no to that! LOl, but I would love to send you a pack of the Big Mack seeds I made too. You on Discord?

Congratulations @lacausa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD
You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!