Orange Apricot and Pink Kush are budding, the Apricot Kush is male + clone update

in WeedCash Network8 months ago (edited)
The Orange Pink Apricot and Pink Kush cannabis plants are a couple weeks into pistil budding, the Apricot Kush plant was found to be male. The clone of the Orange Pink Apricot plant is preparing to flourish.

IMG_20230827_141553_059.jpg Orange Apricot, Pink Kush, Apricot Kush

Orange Pink Apricot

This Orange Pink Apricot cannabis plant has been in bloom for a little over a week now, the pistils have been filling in quickly, the branch stalks have been evenly bolting to the upper canopy.

IMG_20230828_192003_089.jpg

A little on the smaller size, only five weeks of vegetative growth, but I was anxious to see if this plant was male or female. I also have a clone of this plant that I can grow out more in it's vegetative growth stage, knowing the clone is also a bud producing female, a clone of it's mother.

IMG_20230828_192044_358.jpgIMG_20230828_192149_086.jpg

I'm looking forward to sampling the flavor and buzz of the Orange Pink Apricot buds, the seed was from the previously crossbred Orange Barb and Pink Apricot strains.

IMG_20230828_192138_119.jpg

This plant has been blooming for about a week now, seven weeks remain until harvest.

IMG_20230828_192103_263.jpg

Orange Pink Apricot clone

Two Weeks ago, a little branch clipping was taken from the above Orange Pink Apricot plant, before it was put into bloom. The clipping was rooted to make a clone of the original.

IMG_20230807_200923_061.jpg 2 Weeks Ago

The below-left picture was two weeks ago, the cutting stem freshly dipped in water, then root Stimulating Powder, stuck in the damp soil, covered with a humidity dome to retain moisture until the roots grew, and put off to the side of the direct grow light.

IMG_20230813_172633_257.jpgIMG_20230828_112229_118.jpg

Above-right is after two weeks, you can see the original big leaves shriveled up, used like batteries, but you can also see the additional leaf growth it managed while also keeping up with lost moisture, the humidity dome was removed after a week and a half. The roots will start to grow drastically, the top growth will explode soon after that. I'll give this clone a six or seven week vegetative growth time to increase the harvest.

IMG_20230828_112216_271.jpg

Pink Kush pistils

After a week of bloom mode, the Pink Kush cannabis plant is now showing female, eight weeks remain until harvest.

IMG_20230828_192629_217.jpg

Grown from a feminized seed, there's no surprise this plant turned out to be a bud producing female. You can see the translucent pistil pairs growing out from where the leaves meet the stems.

IMG_20230828_192754_767.jpg

Many branch stalks have risen to the level top canopy, I'll have to raise the lights higher as they bolt upwards during this next week.

IMG_20230828_192645_907.jpgIMG_20230828_192719_983.jpg

With the initial six weeks of vegetative growth before being put into bloom mode, I can tell this one will have a decent harvest. I'm looking forward to seeing the Pink Kush bud structure, I remember this strain having dense buds.

IMG_20230828_192810_472.jpg

Apricot Kush is male

After a week and a half of bloom mode the Apricot Kush plant has been found to be a pollen producing male plant. Second time was not the charm with these seeds, the first one was male too.

IMG_20230827_135951_086.jpg

IMG_20230827_140924_394.jpgIMG_20230827_140007_906.jpg

This plant was trimmed down so the pollen will be easier to manage, and will soon separated from the female cannabis plants.

IMG_20230827_140051_742.jpgIMG_20230827_140135_264.jpg

The first male Apricot Kush plant was put to good use and pollinated a Durban Violette lower branch bud for a handful of crossbred seeds.

IMG_20230827_140845_239.jpg

IMG_20230828_192912_255.jpgIMG_20230828_192928_396.jpg

I will use this Apricot Kush pollen to cross pollinate a lower branch of the Pink Kush that's in bloom, and save some of the pollen for a future pollination. A lot of crossbreeding this year, in a few months I'll start stabilizing the crossbred strains.

IMG_20230828_193013_020.jpg Pink Kush, Apricot Kush

Have a great day!

@mraggaj

Sort:  

That Orange Pink Apricot is going to grow some really fat buds I think. The stems are really fat.
That lower burn off is pretty normal with the clones I think. Always happens with mine as the upper growth pulls whatever nutes it can without a root system. The top growth looks solid and that's a great sign.
I know you'll make some amazing seeds with that pollen too.
Keep up the great work man.

Thanks man, the Orange Pink Apricot size reminds me of my first Pink Apricot grow size, I'm guessing a couple ounces, I'll veg out the clone for much longer to see more of it's potential :) I didn't think the clone was growing at all it was so slow, but when I looked at the pic grow a couple weeks ago I was like woah it's gonna make it .. me too, I find atleast the biggest set of leaves won't make it, but quickly covered up with the new growth :)

I love your way of groing

Thanks, I just have a little more patience and give them a little more veg time and the buds will be pumping I suspect :)

I wish we have the pink apricot here in my country so I can know what it feels like...

A refreshing flavor strain, more sweetness than dank flavors :)

Great update Jack!

Thanks, I'm glad that Orange Pink Apricot clone hung in there, looking forward to growing that one bigger :)

The Orange Pink Apricot looks like it has some great buds growing. How do they smoke?

I'm looking forward to seeing how these buds fill in, they're off to a good start. I'm not sure how they'll smoke yet, the first I've grown of these crossbred seeds, I crossed my Orange Barb with some Pink Apricot pollen, both tasty buds, balanced with a slight indica leaning, the Orange Pink Apricot should be somewhere inbetween. I enjoyed both those strains, so I'm curious to try this genetic blend of them :)

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

Congratulations @mraggaj! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2023
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors

awesome bro, so will you create new seeds ?

Thanks, for sure, I'll cross the Apricot Kush pollen with one of the lower buds of the Pink Kush :) this year I'm crossbreeding seeds, in a few months I'll start stabilizing the crossbreeds :)

I tried to starte a professional hide and seek team but it didn't work out.
Turns out good players are hard to find.

Credit: marshmellowman
@mraggaj, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of holovision.hypno

(7/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!