Adding Compost



405opfvl2wdh523_IMG_0982.jpg
405opfvl2wdi2a3_IMG_0991.jpg
405opf1ol2wdi4vp_IMG_0992.jpg
405opf1ol2wdjtuc_IMG_0996.jpg
405opf19l2wdjym9_IMG_1001.jpg
405opf1zl2wdk6jp_IMG_0995.jpg
405opfol2wdk9ah_IMG_0997.jpg
405opf12l2wdkd0b_IMG_1005.jpg
405opf19l2wdkgge_IMG_1009.jpg

Hey everyone! So lately the plants have been a bit sad due to PH issues, and under watering. They have been rebounding the past week, but I have decided to do something that I know should aid them back to health, and put them on a path to a great flowering cycle. In the past I have been a little weary of adding compost to my indoor plants. I decided that I did not want to let this go to waste, and just go ahead and take the chances of added them indoors.

I put two handful of compost into each container, then topped off with soil. What can be an issue is bringing in unwanted bugs. But it is not like there is not a solution to a pest problem. Adding the compost will up my micro biology, and micro nutrients. More soil also means more room for root growth.

I did not take any pictures this morning, but they where already looking so much better! Today is the first day of flower. I adjusted my Inkbird to keep my tent at a 50% humidity level. So this now means I must start to run my dehumidifier during lights off. Since I will be adding a HPS, the humidity should not be an issue during the on cycle. So be on the lookout on my @jonyoudyer account where I will have a full write up on the light cycle change. Until then, have a great rest of your Weekend!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Ph sucks, I am so glad I don't have ot PH any more, if I used my tap water I would be as it is 8.5 but ibuse rain water if I can

Yeah it does. Even my soil has a buffer in it, but I think in most cases PHing is crucial. Unless I'm a situation like yours when it is very much like nature

Posted using WeedCash Network

Can't wait to see how the HPS performs with these.

They look a little droopy but definitely not sad looking bro.

!LUV

Thanks man. They are looking so much better. I think once they start to flower they will produce some fire!

Posted using WeedCash Network

That compost looks great too, and the girls look gorgeous.

Posted using WeedCash Network

Thanks bro! And yeah this compost is great. I love the way it smells, and fells. I wish I had a Microscope to see how it looks.

Posted using WeedCash Network

Yes, a microscope is a good tool. The other day I saw a publication with very interesting soil microscope images.

Posted using WeedCash Network


Thank you for sharing this great content, You have been manually Upvoted by @skylinebuds

Posted using WeedCash Network

Seems this ones have more leaves that what I usually see being posted? lol. Maybe its just my eyes.
Btw, they look a little droopy but can be definitely nursed back to be healthy.

!1UP

Yeah most definitely. Post comipuy today on my main account @jonyoudyer

Posted using WeedCash Network

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@weed-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator, @pal-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(8/20) tipped @picyoudyer (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

you have to deal with ph problems it's horrible, luckily with the care you give your plants you will have some amazing buds. I am surprised that you use soil that is too moist, but it will be that if you do not keep it moist, the root will have more difficulty occupying the pot

Watering correctly can be a real bitch for me! Lol

Posted using WeedCash Network