The Seeds have been Planted 🌱 #The5GallonChallenge!

in WeedCash Network3 years ago

IMG_20201209_154506.jpg


200.png

The seeds have been planted and no, that's not a hypothetical or mental thing. I literally started with the germination a few days ago.

IMG_20201209_154205.jpg

After some research here and there, and everywhere, I figured out that my regular method for germination with a paper towel should be sufficient.

All that's needed for that is a paper towel, a spray bottle with water for convenience and a sealed bag, and of course the seeds. I usually use one of those regular see through baggies, but I was fresh out. Thankfully I save an empty one that used to have sugar in it.

So I put the seeds on the paper towel, and sprayed everything until it was wet. That's what she said.

And then I put them in the baggie, making sure to get most of the air out. This method has worked pretty well for me on just about any type of seed. I have no idea what kind of strain this is, as the person who gave it to me couldn't tell me. So whenever they grow, I will ask you guys to help identify it.

200.png

IMG_20201209_154616.jpg

And now we wait. 🌱


[ Uniquely Clever Sign Out Message Goes Here ]


weedcashnetworkwithtagline6x2new.jpg

Sort:  

Thats how i used to start them too...


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Has had a very high success rate for me till now. :)

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Sweet! Good luck. :) You may not be able to identify the strain from the look, taste or effect... but it's possible.

I just started at the same time as you. I can't do 5 gallon pots, but I'm playing along for fun. :)

Following you!


Posted via weedcash.network

Coincidentally I had an empty 5 gallon paint container. So I'm going to clean that out and drill some holes in it.

I may not be able to identify them, but as long as the effect is good, I'm good. :)

!ENGAGE 25

Thanks. I use a mofified @bluntsmasha tactic, which itself is just a slightly improved version of the paper towel/baggie method. I call it the "germination station" and it has popped 100% of the seeds put into it so far (about 50). It also enables easier transplant into soil than typical methods. Currently I have 4 of 11 Reclining Buddha seeds sprouting, and 7 waiting. The perfect record and reputation is on the line! Heheh.

That's helpful! The plastic wrap is more easily accessible than a sealable bag.
Did not think of using that. I will try it next time.
Good luck!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Wow! This is cool, I can't wait to see it germinate. I wish you all the best of luck. 😁

Stay tuned for the next update! :)

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Good luck with the challenge


Posted via weedcash.network

Thanks man!

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Good luck bro!


Posted via weedcash.network

Thank you oh holy Weedcash distributor and keeper of the miners.

!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I wish I had the seeds but I do plant pepper seed

I give away seeds on my blog now and then, including free shipping.


Posted via weedcash.network

Pepper plant are very rewarding and easy to maintain. :)

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

That’s how I start seeds! :)

Hasn't failed me yet. :)

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations @rarej! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts. Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicolas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
HiveFest⁵ badges available in the HiveBuzz shop
The new HiveFest⁵ Attendee badge is waiting for you