DIARY OF AN AMATEUR GROWER #1 | The beginning of my adventure

in WeedCash Network2 years ago

PSX_20220817_231509.jpg

I have been wanting to grow my own green plant for quite some time, but could not get the seeds legally, until a friend wrote me and said he could get me a few seeds, as he knows someone in the underworld who has a lot of seeds left over. I immediately got excited and started researching on my own.

Llevo bastante tiempo quería sembrar mi propia planta verde, pero no podía conseguir las semillas de manera legal, hasta que un amigo me escribió y me dijo que me podía conseguir unas cuantas semillas, ya que el conoce a alguien del bajo mundo en el cual le sobran semillas por montón. Inmediatamente me emocioné y empecé a investigar por mi cuenta.

IMG_20220817_225551_896.jpgPhoto taken by me

The good thing is that on the Internet you can get everything, many said that I should germinate them in a wet paper towel, others that I should put them in a container with water and a few drops of hydrogen peroxide, but I decided to go for the common way and I took three seeds and put them in a pot with moist soil. Only one germinated and it was wonderful to see it come out of its shell, for now it is very baby, I have it in my window catching the sun, but as soon as it is a little bigger I want to put it in a culture closet, which I plan to make it homemade with an empty pc case, some fans and a broad spectrum led light. The elements to make it are cheap so I think I will have it ready in time.

Lo bueno es que en Internet se consigue de todo, muchos decían que debía germinarlas en paño de papel húmedo, otros que las metiera en un recipiente con agua y unas gotas de agua oxigenada, pero me decidí por lo común y cogí tres semillas y las puse en una maceta con tierra húmeda. Solamente germinó una y fue maravilloso verla salir de su cascarón, por ahora está muy bebé, la tengo en mi ventana cogiendo sol, pero en cuanto esté un poco más grande quiero meterla en un armario de cultivo, al cual pienso hacerlo casero con un case de pc vacío, unos ventiladores y una luz led de amplio espectro. Los elementos para elaborarla son baratos así que creo que la tendré lista a tiempo.

IMG_20220817_231315_811.jpgPhoto taken from an article on home culture cabinet

I sincerely want to know more about the cultivation and care of this plant, as well as what types of homemade fertilizer I can make. In my country this kind of things are impossible to get, let alone order from abroad, so it must be all homemade. I would like some advice for a beginner. I have the idea of making a simple SOG (Sea of Green) crop, of small plants but that give enough flowers to not have to buy in a long time, besides it is a good hobby for me to take care and protect a little plant.

Sinceramente quiero conocer más sobre el cultivo y cuidado de ésta planta, así como que tipos de abono casero puedo hacer. En mi país este tipo de cosas son imposibles de conseguir y mucho menos pedirlas del exterior, así que debe ser todo casero. Quisiera algunos consejos para un principiante. Tengo la idea de hacer un simple cultivo SOG (Sea of Green), de plantas pequeñas pero que den flores suficientes para no tener que comprar en mucho tiempo, además de que es un buen hobby para mi cuidar y proteger a una plantita.

Any advice and recommendations will be welcome, I hope to keep you posted on the progress at all times. Without further ado, I bid you farewell.

Cualquier consejo y recomendación serán bienvenidos, espero dejarlos al tanto del progreso en todo momento. Sin más, me despido.

PSX_20220817_231509.jpgPhoto taken by me

separadoresgifconencantogifmaniacos.es5.gif

That's all for now, we'll see you in another post.

Follow me for more content like this

Sort:  

Good luck man. Growing is a lot of fun and totally worth it.

Thanks for the good vibes. I have a lot of faith, I will do well

Nice start! Keep us updated, and if you come across any problems we can help you along the way :)

Thank you very much, I hope I don't have any problems haha, but I'm glad to know that there is a community willing to help me! 🌟