Diary of an amateur grower #3 | The coffee fertilizer boosted my plant

in WeedCash Network2 years ago (edited)

PSX_20220916_004344.jpg

I can't remember the last time I was so patient for something, I think it's because I really enjoy the process. I've had my plant for a month now and I must say that I'm really surprised that it grew so much, I had my doubts since the pot is a little small, but according to what I read there is no problem with that, Cannabis adapts to its environment, it wouldn't be so big nor would it give me so much production, but I'm not looking to harvest a kilo either, I just see it as a hobby. Although it's no lie that I really wish it was female, just to be able to smoke the fruits of my wait.

IMG_20220916_003621.jpg

I have been giving her a week a homemade fertilizer that I made from what is left of the coffee, since the coffee gives good nutrients to the Cannabis, to make it you only have to cook coffee, the waste you put it to dry in a plate one day and the other you throw it on the earth of the flowerpot, the water when watering it will take charge to take everything to the roots, the coffee you can drink it if you want. I also plan when the buds come out to fatten them with banana peel tea, the potassium is the best thing to fatten them.

PSX_20220916_004609.jpg

Since I gave her the coffee fertilizer I noticed an evolution in the plant, she started to grow much faster, she is already 19cm tall as of the day of writing this article. It started to put out leaves at the nodes, I guess it will soon reach maturity, I have no problem that it is small when it starts to bloom, as it would be a kind of bonsai. I thought that having it in my window would bring problems in its growth by the subject of the hours of light, but on the contrary, I have not seen signs of some disease in the leaves, neither has fallen pests so for now everything is going excellent.

PSX_20220916_004436.jpg

I had thought of germinating another seed in case this one comes out male, but I preferred to wait. I have faith that it will be female, I hope that in the next crop log, I will already know the gender of my plant, follow me to be attentive to the next news.

Do you use homemade fertilizers in your crops, which ones do you recommend?

Sort:  

Smart thinking Coffee grounds are high in Nitrogen. Looks like your learning a lot. In a way it's good it's make since you won't be pressured to worry about doing something wrong. Think of this guy as practice until you get a female:)

Posted using WeedCash Network

I have learned little by little by reading articles, I want everything to go well. If I could use practice, but I would really like it to mature to know its gender.

it is tiny yet but looks so healthy, in a few months you will see the first buds there :D, have a nice day bro

It is very young, it is true, I have that for January this seeing the first buds. Thanks for commenting

Mere seeing this wonderful plant nature has blessed us with, my heart is filled with joy.

Please how do I recognise which of this plant is male and which is female.

It is only one and I don't know the genre yet. It is only 4 weeks old since germination.