Afritunes Week 80 || Awesome God - (Proclaim Choir (cover) by @jessicaossom

in AFRI-TUNES8 months ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Many factors prevented me from publishing a video in the Afritunes community for week 79, but I overcame them, hallelujah. Hehe The video has been brought forward to week 80.

Earphones Recommended

I read Yesterday that a power grid collapsed somewhere in the country. Even before I saw the news I was wondering why we had a blackout. I couldn't charge my gadgets because of a power cut.

As if I knew we wouldn't have power, I recorded my video the previous night. All that was left was to record the audio, which I finally did Later on.

Unfortunately, I still couldn't published the post for week 79 because my device battery went flat, and when I was finally able to charge it, bad network service delayed the uploading process. Very frustrating.

In the end, I had to change the week to 80 because I missed the dead line for the previous week, and I was supposed to submit this Post in the dreemport site Yesterday. It's all good tho.


Awesome God.png

From my little research, I discovered that the song I was presenting was not a Hausa song but a Ugandan song.

What confused me was the word Yesu. I never knew that Jesus was translated as Yesu in Swahili. It's good to learn a new language hehe.

This song is actually very long. At first I wanted to sing just the English part and leave out the other parts that were in Swahili or Ugandan. Sorry, I do not know the difference hehe. Is there such a thing as Ugandan language? LOL

I felt that I would be taking away the best part of the song if I didn't sing it to the end, so I decided to sing it to the end and finish it, not caring about the length. I knew I had to finish it for the audience and for myself. I wanted to make sure that the song was sung the way it was meant to be sung, with full emotion and passion. So I decided to finish it no matter what.

This song was easy for me to sing because I had rehearsed it in church before with my fellow choir members. At the time, @treasuree was the lead singer and I was part of the backup singer.

I love this song very much because it talks about our awesome God.

I remember how we sang this song with enthusiasm and joy. It was a great experience for me.

The song is danceable, and I enjoyed singing the cover.

I just hope that my lovely audience enjoys listening to this song as much as I enjoyed singing it. Thank you.

Photo by Fatih Turan from Pexels

Awesome God Lyrics




Español

Muchos factores estuvieron a punto de impedirme publicar un vídeo en la comunidad Afritunes durante la semana 79, pero los superé, aleluya. Jeje

Hoy he leído que se ha caído una red eléctrica en algún lugar del país. Incluso antes de ver la noticia me preguntaba por qué teníamos un apagón. No podía cargar mis aparatos por culpa de un apagón.

Como si supiera que no tendríamos electricidad, anoche grabé mi vídeo. Sólo me quedaba grabar el audio, cosa que por fin he hecho hoy.

Investigando un poco, descubrí que la canción que presentaba no era una canción hausa, sino ugandesa.

Lo que me confundió fue la palabra Yesu. No sabía que Jesús se tradujera como Yesu en swahili. Es bueno aprender un nuevo idioma jeje.

Esta canción es realmente muy larga. Al principio quería cantar sólo la parte en inglés y omitir las otras partes que estaban en swahili o ugandés. Lo siento, no conozco la diferencia jeje. ¿Existe el idioma ugandés? LOL

Sentí que estaría quitando la mejor parte de la canción si no la cantaba hasta el final, así que decidí cantarla hasta el final y terminarla, sin importarme la longitud. Sabía que tenía que terminarla por el público y por mí. Quería asegurarme de que la canción se cantaba como tenía que cantarse, con toda la emoción y la pasión. Así que decidí terminarla como fuera.

Me resultó fácil cantar esta canción porque ya la había ensayado antes en la iglesia con mis compañeros del coro. En aquel momento, @treasuree era el cantante principal y yo formaba parte del coro.

Me encanta esta canción porque habla de nuestro maravilloso Dios.

Recuerdo cómo cantábamos esta canción con entusiasmo y alegría. Fue una gran experiencia para mí.

La canción es bailable y disfruté cantando la versión.

Sólo espero que mi adorable público disfrute escuchando esta canción tanto como yo disfruté cantándola. Gracias a todos.

Foto de Fatih Turan de Pexels

Traducción realizada con la versión gratuita del traductor
www.DeepL.com/Translator


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Awwn, you are too good at this parting stuff, everything is so on point! I love your voice jhare.

So in the song they decided to call it Ossom instead of awesome, hehe that's your surname so oo, hehe.

Nice rendition dear, it was captivating.

A little advice though, it would be nice it you reduce the time you use in explaining, you can do that in writing.

Hahahaha😅
Is that how you've been pronouncing my surname lololo
My surname is pronounce Awesome - Ossom
😁
And, yes, they pronounced their Awesome as O-some hehe

Thanks for the advice😊

That's true, I know how to pronounce it right, I just got confused for a while, lol.

It's the dance for me, 😂
Jess dance for life

Hahahaha....I had to dance so that my audience would know that they had to dance well in that part too 😁😅

I still haven't known how to separate different voices like yours. This is beautiful. This song is a good one and you did well 👏

It's not difficult. You just need to have a separate audio recording of what you want to sing, and then you arrange it in the video editing app you used to edit your videos.

It seems like a hard one but I will try. Thank you.

You’re really good and you sang this song very well. Keep up the good work!❤️

Thanks sis :)

Beautifully rendered Sis 💝

Wowww😃🥰🥰🥰
Seee dance naw and your editing is superb ✅😇
You guys should enroll me for music tutorial oo ..lolz
Really nice 👍

Hhahah...Now, I am shy😁😅
Don't worry, enrollment is free hehe
Thank you so much ma'am.

Can't stop dancing, e be like say if I open church na u go de lead praises
Weldon ma, you did great 👍
Love the gentle dance hehehe 😆🤣

Hhahaha...
Oya open your church let's see how it goes lol
Thank you so much Chidi :)

Beautiful entry

It's a very beautiful song and you sang it so well, the parts were on point that I didn't know when I started dancing. Beautiful rendition dear friend 👍.

😁
Thank you so much sis for singing and dancing along 😊

You're welcome 🙂

When someone is the boss, there is no argument about it, Amazing Singing, amazing background voice, good voice control
Keep it up dear
I love every part of this song presentation

Thank you do much Drey for the amazing comment and lovely feedback😊
Meanwhile, I'm not a boss yet🥺😁

Nice job here bro. You nailed it.

Thank you, I'm not a bro though 😹

!LUV

@jessicaossom, @pravesh0(5/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Wow u really nail it
Nice job ✌️💕🥰

Thank you JayPat😊

Nice job and I can see you really put in a lot of work in here.

Thank you so much😊
Yes, I did

That was an excellent song to the Lord, nice and snazzy and probably gets people's feet moving in the pews hahahaha! And yes, you now have this dialed in.

😁
Thank you so much for the beautiful comment James😁

A nice entry you've brought pushing yourself out of comfort zone even with the language.... Most of East and Southern Africa speak Swahili, just different variations of it.

Yeah😁
I enjoyed doing the cover hehe.
Thanks for coming around.

Beautiful presentation
Wow I can't stop saying the wow I'm like, this is perfect, you're a good vocalist
Weldon job ma

Thank you so much😊

I enjoyed the vibe and the editing. You are doing well.