Afri-Tunes Anniversary Week| Wait for Me by Johnny Drille| Cover by Mary Bello

in AFRI-TUNESlast year (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Great Hiveans and my amazing Afri-tuners. It's Anniversary week and I am so super excited. And because of that mood I chose a song that I love.

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPbBYNJKAuKi4d3x81CmadVuFewe8BRWKV1ZvhBnw5x4JcyLM5t8ZPMiK7XYcirX3G9SdSjNTibtwRFpwVoFF4maCigynmTr1AUVnKmJkfkA (1).png

So unlike every other week. I chose to do something a little different from what I initially wanted to stick to, but also because I love Afri-tunes so much. I decided to do one of my favourite love song by one of my favourite Artist in the person of Johnny Drille, the song "wait for me".
This song particularly reminds me of someone who I know can never come back, but whose memory lives on.

Lyrics: Wait for me by Johnny Drille

I don't know when I'm coming back
I'll be gone for a little while
But I will keep myself for me and you
I'll be back for you
I don't know what the future brings
But I want you to be with me
I go dey hope and pray say make you wait for me
Cause I'll come back for you

Darling
You hold my love
You are my prize
And I'll run to the finish line
My love I no go leave you run
I no go bounce your call
You'll be always on my mind
Yeah yeah

I'll be so far away
Promise you'll wait for me
I go think of you everyday
My love, yeah yeah
I may not come today
But I'll be with you again
I go dey pray for you everyday
My love, yeah yeah

As I'm leaving you behind
I'm gonna miss your smile
And the joy you bring to my wretched soul
Your love it makes me whole
This our love will never die
Darling promise you will be mine
You see I dey do this thing
For you and me
I'll come back for you

Darling
You hold my love
You are my prize
And I'll run to the finish line
My love I no go leave you run
I no go bounce your call
You'll be always on my mind
Yeah yeah

I'll be so far away
Promise you'll wait for me
I go think of you everyday
My love, yeah yeah
I may not come today
But I'll be with you again
I go dey pray for you everyday
My love, yeah yeah

Yeah yeah...

I'll be so far away
Promise you'll wait for me
I go think of you everyday
My love, yeah yeah
I may not come today
But I'll be with you again
I go dey pray for you everyday
My love, yeah yeah

My love
I think of you tonight
Cause I no dey by your side
Just wait a little while, yeah
Know that I'm alright
And I'll see you soon
Make you wait for me, my dear

Lyrics

This song is also dedicated to @icyink who demanded a Johnny drille song.

I cannot fail to recognize and appreciate some amazing and talented personalities in the persons of @ksam, @starstrings01, and @obaro of this community for this initiative for us to celebrate our African culture on Hive.
And my friends @onos-f, @magicfingerz, and @eugenia7499, and others who have always supported and still support me through votes, comments, and all. I appreciate you all.

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPbBYNJKAuKi4d2EHX2X8bNCS9seBu3iMCaxYWVGys3MG8dpnYe358rXtmYkYpj4NHLK7XGEFbzN9iV4eNdoL8A1RGL5eGpucG744u5X4Jp6 (5).png

I remain my humble self Mary Bello

2_20221225_093806_0001.png

Do sit back and enjoy this piece.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

WOW‼️‼️, that was unexpected.
You have a beautiful voice, your singing is so emotive and powerful.

The first time I heard this song was our last Val's party in church, when it was rendered by a teen. I actually fell in love with the song when I heard it from her. Listening to u now, I am lost in love with the song.

Beautiful work you have done dear friend. Cheers 🥂

Thanks a lot dear. It's indeed a livable song

I think am just stumbling on your wall with this lovely rendition @marybello

Its incredibly good and your voice is super cool. Weldon and happy anniversary to you.
#cheers
#afritunes #music

This presentation should be dedicated to @chelsie-b , hehe. I think she made a request which you fulfilled here.

This is why I have missed you here all the while you have been away. You make very unique presentations that one cannot help but enjoy. Your voice is a top notch. Right now I am confused who to place on top on the list of my ladies. @hopestylist get some kain correct vibes but her voice no reach your own, mmm @sayofunmi is very pretty with a good voice but I dey confuse which one blend pass now, @utymarvel na person wey I just love from my spirit, Lolz, and d love deep gooor. I for done add @icyink but my oga @ksam dey protect that one too much.
Even now I no know what to do about your case cos my first oga @onos-f b like say e dey guide and guard u sef. Sha e b like las las I go just dey with my lady @jmis101 or @maryjacy , lolz
Omo dis one na real confusion, hehe

In a nut shell, Mary, you are an excellent singer with great gift. Keep it coming, we love you

I first thing say nah post I dey read, before I come check ham well😂😂, I dey hail ooo
Biko commot your hand for everybody jor, them talk @jmis101 and @maryjacy no follow...You one become solomon of our time😂😂😂, biko I come in peace 🏃‍♀️

Hehe, na me nah
I b Solomon pikin

lol, funny you 😂

Ahhhh
Dem don talk am already 😂😂😂, correct.

You one become Solomon of our time

Abi, he wants to do little like 2baba😂😂😂

Silent mode activated

😂😂😂😂
One person connected others.
You are doing well sir.

Lolz
Thanks sweetie, I don miss u o

Hmmmm
I hide in peace o

I'm as confused as you are too
I don't share ooooo😂😂😂💔💔💔💔🤣🤣

Yeeeeeeeeee🙆‍♀️ person don knack my headoooooo

Awwwn🙈🙈
@jesus-son Am blushing already 🤭

You deserve it dear. Blush wella

Icyink no go come 😅😅😅

Bad luck 👺👺

Your confusion as confused my confusion. Thanks a lot for the kind words @jesus-son

You can imagine since wey u no enter dis community, chai??
Sha you are welcome

No vex sir. I am here now

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

My namei, it's been a long time I listened to your lovely voice, well, it's nice hearing from you again.
Nah @jesus-son tag make me run come see wetin dey happen, and I no go lie, I love wetin I hear.

This is my first time of listening to this song, and the way you sang it, the sound just dey do ginger my soul..

keep it up 🔥

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you so much @indiaunited @bhattg for the curation. I am humbly grateful

Congratulations @marybello! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you so much @hivebuzz

That's great @marybello! We're thrilled with your commitment to Hive! Let's go for this new goal!

Thank you so much for the encouragement @hivebuzz

You have such a beautiful voice. 🥺🥺🥺

Thank you so much sis. I am indeed grateful

 last year  

I'm particularly grateful for how far God has brought us in this community and also for the passionate minds he blessed this community with.
This is a beautiful tunes that fits in this community, especially with the fact that it's our one year anniversary.
We are glad to have you as a part of this family.
Happy Anniversary to we all!!!

I am indeed grateful sir for the kind words of encouragement. Blessings.

Great voice
I enjoyed listening 🙌

Thank you so much @cleevesh

Your voice is beautiful and the song fits it perfectly.

Happy afri-versary to you dear and we hope to keep celebrating more years to come.

Thank youuuuuuu very much for a beautiful rendition of this song and I feel really honoured that you were able to grant my request of wanting to hear a song by Johnny drille from someone on hive. This was the song that made me fall head over heels in love with Johnny 😂😂😂💔🤧.
You have a really nice voice by the way. This was a really splendid performance.
Thank you again @marybello 💖💖💖

It was a small thing @icyink, I am glad you liked it.

Thank you so much for the kind words

Wow, I love your tone...it's so sweet and your low registers are smooth..love the way you sing and the vibes you exude while performing..made me happy just seeing you happy. Girl you can sing 🔥...omo you're my new favourite 🤍..Happy Afriversary dearie 🎊

Wow, I am blushing o. Thank you so much @sleemfit.

You're welcome dearie, keep being amazing 🤩

Definitely. I appreciate the encouragement

I love your voice texture girl.
I could also see that you enjoyed singing the song.
We were on the pitch. I love those vibratos in your voice. You used them well and you sang a really nice song.

Hey @ksam, why is @marybello not Threading yet? :P

I'm on it, Captain 👋

This is an extraordinarily beautiful entry 🥰 your voice always leave me astonished 🥰 and always wanting for more!

Thank you for the kind words. I do appreciate it

Girl, I love your voice
I can't get used to it, it always sounds refreshing whenever I listen to it 🥰 them nor fit good pass like this 😂

That song though, I've always loved it whenever I hear it play but so lazy to learn how to sing it. Maybe I'll have it downloaded to my phone for a start.

Well done and happy Afriversary to you our Afri-tunes singer ❤️

Your voice is just perfect for this song🥰, I love the subtlety of your riffs and you gave such a beautiful tone 😍. Well done @marybello 🤗❤

Wow, thank you so much @sekani


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @afri-tunes ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.