It's Plenty - Burna Boy [Guitar Cover] || AFRITUNES WEEK 22

in AFRI-TUNES2 years ago (edited)

I made an error with the aspect ratio of the video while producing it (I don’t know how), but I corrected it after already uploading it to 3speak.tv. So I had to use YouTube…


It is AFRITUNES WEEK 22, and we have another guitar cover from Olujay again, after such a very looooong time. Apparently, I got so used to writing that I just never really made guitar videos after the last one. But now, the narrative may be changing...

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLH5hzKYwEzSKEne7CZDbr4yE74fhKnWStqP2KGQCDo8XeaV8HEcAQoNuP1Bkwvnwh96NSSJkzVbnbTZ8iWM6oTaakADfoG8iP8ebQWwqbXymfeQ1iSuL.jpeg

For this week's edition, I made a guitar cover of the very popular song in my country, It's Plenty by Burna Boy. "It's plenty" is slang in Nigeria that I am not sure how to describe, but my pals and I just use it to jestfully celebrate each other. And the song translates to celebrating and enjoying life, even with the little that one may seem to have.

I tried not to do plenty things in this song, as I love the vibes it gives, but I made sure to enjoy myself while playing it. I trust you too should enjoy it.

1659678214431.jpg


𝕃𝕪ℝ𝕀𝕔𝕤


{Chorus}
Gbe mi trabaye,
make you no dey shalaye
I don’t want nobody to
give my matter k-leg
For this life I dey,
I want to be celebrated

Don’t wanna waste my days
I want to spend them on enjoyment
It’s plenty oh-aah, order Hennessy, oh-ah
Won ni won wa mi o, ah-ah-ah-ah
Everyday party, ah

{Verse 1}
As I dey knack the gbedu
Start to dey move, start to dey move
Like you smoke kalaku
Just dey bounce with the groove, no carry do

If you lose guard, dem go bounce with your boo
I can vouch for my crew, I’m telling you
Them too dey do, lifestyle of a crook
Make you dance, no dey look
Dem go dey look, dem go dey look

Then say if it’s not enough
If I do 99 good, e go remain one
I don’t know how to show you
my love without fucking up
But I can buy you a new AP straight from A Jewellers

{Chorus}
Gbe mi trabaye, make you no dey shalaye
I don’t want nobody to give my matter k-leg
For this life I dey, I want to be celebrated
Don’t wanna waste my days
I want to spend them on enjoyment
It’s plenty oh-aah, order Hennessy, oh-aah
Won ni won wa mi o, ah-ah-ah-ah
Everyday party, ah

{Verse 2}
Do me like I take Tramadol
Don’t want to feel nothing at all (Okay)
Be like Ojuju Calabar
Give me moral like I be bouncer
Mon para gan, take me high,
I don’t want to land, oh

Up till now I don’t understand why
No matter what I do, it’s not enough
If I do 99 good, e go remain one
I don’t know how to show
you my love without fucking up
Wahali I’m faded, just dey shake head
Forget di label

{Chorus}
Gbe mi trabaye, make you no dey shalaye (Shalaye)
I don’t want nobody to give my matter k-leg
(Give my matter k-leg)
For this life I dey, I want to be celebrated
Don’t wanna waste my days
I want to spend them on enjoyment

{Outro}
Gbe mi trabaye, make you no dey shalaye
I don’t want nobody to give my matter k-leg
(Give my matter k-leg)
For this life I dey, I want to be celebrated

Don’t wanna waste my days
I want to spend them on enjoyment
It’s plenty oh-aah, order Hennessy, oh-ah
Won ni won wa mi o, ah-ah-ah-ah
Everyday party, ah


X37EMQ9WSwsTDm32MTU6UaCXU9BSX58WoWTjz71QxpCjW8MxvpDvdYp38mXtdwmQAfcRpddJzQAHKYtmrPVgXuD9QVYFzHAAbWLhb.gif
ℍ𝕖𝕪, 𝕚𝕗 𝕪𝕠𝕦 𝕖𝕟𝕛𝕠𝕪𝕖𝕕 𝕥𝕙𝕚𝕤 𝕡𝕠𝕤𝕥, 𝕜𝕚𝕟𝕕𝕝𝕪 𝕝𝕖𝕒𝕧𝕖 𝕒 𝕔𝕠𝕞𝕞𝕖𝕟𝕥, 𝕣𝕖𝕓𝕝𝕠𝕘, 𝕠𝕣 𝕦𝕡𝕧𝕠𝕥𝕖. 𝕀𝕥'𝕝𝕝 𝕤𝕦𝕣𝕖 𝕓𝕖 𝕒𝕡𝕡𝕣𝕖𝕔𝕚𝕒𝕥𝕖𝕕.
X37EMQ9WSwsTDm32MTU6UaCXU9BSX58WoWTjz71QxpCjW8MxvpDvdYp38mXtdwmQAfcRpddJzQAHKYtmrPVgXuD9QVYFzHAAbWLhb.gif

T͜͡H͜͡A͜͡N͜͡K͜͡ ͜͡Y͜͡O͜͡U͜͡ ͜͡F͜͡O͜͡R͜͡ ͜͡S͜͡T͜͡O͜͡P͜͡P͜͡I͜͡N͜͡G͜͡ ͜͜͜͜͡͡͡͡B͜͡Y͜͡

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hi there Olujay! :) You are FABULOUS at playig !!!! (hahaha dom't mimd me... you see i still have the M key to use hahahahaha

Seriously this music was so emjoyable... it was so relaximg to listem to - i imagimed that i was at a little cafe at the oceam ad feelimg the breeze ad drimkig a lovely cocktail! hehehehehehe

you're too good!!!! LOl

I'm here for DreemPort also - for Hive challemges, it is mot really emforced. They allow you to used lyrics like this. hehehe But for DreemPort - we have to be very careful about what we share out. Lyrics are copyrighted material amd if you use a small portiom of the lyrics to explaim im your owm paragraphs about why they're importamt to you amd thimgs like this.... them it's acceptable. because it's like usimg a quote from am author :)

but whem you use the whole somg im your post - & them you get paid for this post... see the issue? hehe

So - for mext time, it's best to omly use a bit of lyrics IF you wamt to submit to DreemPort :) If its om Hive? I thimk some of the music commumities are less strict about this :)

Hope that helps -if you have questioms - feel free to drop imto the discord amd tag me - or just commemt here amd tag me too hehehehehe

but whatever you do -keep playimg music like this!!! hehehe

Hiiii, @dreemsteem.

I am so glad to see that you listened to my playing and even liked it. Man like me be blushing🤣

And about the lyrics, I honestly never looked at it that way.
I am very keen on copyright infringement and plagiarism, but I guess we learn everyday.

I so love the way you correct and enlighten with love. I definitely have learned, especially with the way you have broken it down, and I now know much better. So next time, I will do better.

Thank you again.

I so appreciate that you heard the love behind my correction!!!! I always try to come alongside people with kindness ...though I'm not perfect hahaha

it anyone can pull the Tiger out of me...it's a continually abusive person. lol. then they will feel a taste of my fangs... lolol

but people like you make it so easy to help!!! because so many people here genuinely don't know and are happy to do better to make us all better!!!

I love your willingness to grow! 🤗

Wow. This is so nice boss.
Later you will be wyning me....lol
I love your tone so sweet and neat.
Come and show me way daddy

Haha...I do not whine you bro.

No be your way I dey follow? Na you be guitar man for Hive.

Excellent work @olujay. My younger brother also plays electric guitar, of course another genre. He likes rock and was even in a band. He has also managed to work composing music for some groups although it is not his main activity. It was very good, he does it very well 😎😉.

I am sure your younger brother is very cool. People that play guitars are always so cool. 😁😁
Is your brother here on Hive too?

Thankh you for checking my video out too.

Yes, you're right, my brother is really cool, but no, he's not on Hive, maybe at some point I'll show you a cover of his. 😁

Oh really? I sure would love to see a cover of your brother's. I already love your food in your country, I might as well love the music as well.

As sweet as this guitar is what is in my head is the time you spent trying to learn all of this. The time you used to score this song.

This is super sweet bro! I wonder when I go sabi play like you. When! What way sir?

Omoo, you know how making guitar covers can be na. The stress no be small. Hopefully, I will be doing more so I get used to it.

What way sir?

Omoo, be like na me go play everything tomorrow. I wan faint today. The things wey I no sabi too plenty.😂 God go help me. I really hope you come around soon. So I can keep learning from you, no caps.

My guy has missed me oh! Brother enjoy oh. But seriously, you are playing thanksgiving praise?

If Gcaps does not show up, I guess so. He rehearsed with them on Friday. But I also rehearsed with them today, so I am okay to go.

I trust you! If Gcaps no come. You bad ass Gcaps. You go kill am. Olujay no be all these yeyé Nigerian guitarist

Haha...thanks man.

Ah!!! Too bad I did not enjoy it 😢. I don't like the song and I don't like your face 😜.

Please come let me teach you oo, I'm so willing to learn, I mean teach you.

I just want to see your face right now, hehehe. I so much love everything I said I don't, I've missed seeing a video from you 🌺🤭🤭🤭🤭😊😊😊🌹🌹🌹😍😍😍😍🌺🌺🌺🌺❤️❤️🌺🌺❤️❤️🤩🤩🤩🥰🥰🥰🥰💕💕💕💙💙💚💚💛💛💛💛💛💛🧡🧡🧡🧡❤️💗💗.

This is my first time hearing this song and you just made me fall in love with it, I think I will have to go and download it but that's when I do night sub, lol.

Let me first tag @merit.ahama. I should have tagged her in the video, as she has been expecting it from me for so long now.


I am very happy that you do not like the song, and my face.😂😁
But I know you were just whining.

I just want to see your face right now, hehehe.

See as big man like me dey blush sha.

I want to be doing more videos from now. It is just that for me, videos seem to be way harder to do than writing. But I will keep trying.

I just want to see your face right now, hehehe.

Oya night have reach o. Make sure to download my cover together with it.

Thank you for always rooting for me, mama.


You and Merit, what is going on o?? I have been checking you guys pages for your fiction stories. My mind dey so empty😂😂

I was hoping to see you guys own since so I can take cues from it. But e be like I dey on my own like this.

Yes na, big man nor dey blush before 😁.

It will be really nice to see your face very often, lol.

Na 11pm oo, it's just to 10, e never reach and again na your real face I wan see nor be the video 😏.

You are welcome Sir 😊.


I'm already working on mine, I will soon publish it, just replying some comments first. It was not really easy for me sha, I just tire self.

Don't worry you will get yours done before the time, I trust you 😉❤️.

Shebi you ar on Discord na. Do you use it often?

It was not really easy for me sha, I just tire self.

I can testify to that 😂😂

I will never take storytellers for granted again.

Yes, but often.

Better not oo, it's not easy to form story oo 😂😂.

But often? Or not often?

Abeg don't mind me, not often 🙈.

When you're done blushing, go and submit that wonderful story you've written lemme read... Mine is nothing to write home about, I don't want to think too much about it, I've tried my best 😆😅

Alright, back to your video, lemme go and watch and hopefully smile all the stress away 😊

See ehn, I was finding it really really challenging to come up with something. I know it is late to post, but I will still do share it. Better late than never.

How are you today?

No problem, just share it 😊
I'm good and you?

Very very stressed this evening. I had a long day at rehearsal today. And now, I am responding to a truck load of comments. I have been less active for a while now.

Even I have been less active, had to go out today 😒

Muy muy hermosa🔥🥰. First time I'm actually listening to this song and it's entering my playlist ✅. You play so well, I totally enjoyed this😊❤

Hey, @sekani the musician.
I am actually suprised you are just hearing it for the first time. I do not listen to this type of music often, but it is practically everywhere I go.

I am glad you found it beautiful. Thank you...

Boss, if I should have half your guitar skills lasan, my shoulder pad will become higher than Burj Khalifa.

Your performance was very nice. I loved all the scales and the effect.

But why is the aspect ratio that small? Or is it my phone?

Hahaha...higher than Burj Khalifa??😂😂

Thank you, my man.

For the aspect ratio issue, I have no idea how that happened. But I have replaced it with a YouTube format to adjust that. Thanks for notifying.

Yes o. With the little tonic solfa and harmonic scales I know, I walk around with my shoulders raised high. The moment I learn chords lasan, I'll become a professional guitarist and start going to shows, even if they don't invite me.

even if they don't invite me

😂😂

Thanks for these amazing comments, brother.

Wow!! This is great, it’s like talking with an electric guitar

😂

That is another way to put it. Thanks man.

Smooth🎶✨🤍

Thanks man...

You're welcome gee

Congratulations @olujay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

See as baba dey turn Tremolo arm dey use am dey burst our brain...

Chai!!
Brotherly
This is suweet!!!
I don get assignments wey I gats submit 🥲

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3sDdMRGHk8BAg11PqVJjjejPx2Vpp1xAgVJJ45xL4oYbMxTA138eKwFUfxSL3xkP3tm4ctb44oFVss2xNNCBRJ2wnJ4ag3b4mzQiqEvqj (2).gif

Click the banner above to join Afri-tunes Discord Channel

That tremolo thing do turn habit for me😂😂 @starstrings01 sef know.

I no know say we don get assignments submit o. Abeg do am make I dub you😂😂😂
Na me you wan whine...😁

But thank you..


And I have joined the Discord channel already.

Na wa oooo
God when?

In other words, PROFESSIONALISM don turn to habit for you... ahhh God abeg when nau???

Na the assignment you give me I dey talk about 🥲

My Tremolo arm follow my Sax go 😪
So I'll try reach Instrument shop make I buy another one as replacement.....

So that I go fit do the assignment wella 🙌

ahh...which kain professionalism.😂😂

Me I no give assignment o. No make person wey wan help me run.

My Tremolo arm follow my Sax go 😪

Omoo...shey you lost your sax ni? Sax no be small instrument o.

You no need give assignment 🥲
Anything wey you do dey ooze professionalism, professionalism

So for Learners like me nau, e don automatically turn assignment 🥲


My Brother! 😪
I neva still recover and the price of Hive na 100k now

See this man sha...😂😂

Wait, price of Hive na wetin??
Sorry about your Sax man.

I remember when I almost lost my guitar. I almost went crazy.

Hahaha
Sorry, I mean the price of Sax
Lol
😅😅😅😅😅

If Hive na 100k
Omooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

 2 years ago  

Ahhhahhhhn it's plenty oooo.
Someone call Burna out oooooo

There is a new star musician he should sign here ooo.
Guy you bad.
I enjoyed this man.

Make I first tag @magicfingerz.


You wan call Burna ke😂😂

This man dey make me feel proud of myself. Thank you, brother.

 2 years ago  

You are welcome big man

Man! Burst my brain! You sef dey enjoy the groove as you dey drop am small small. You touches are just smooth and you killed the song big time!
You should be proud of your self ooo
Me sef I proud on ya behalf lol!

Haha... you already know I was enjoying the song big time from the way I was moving my head all about.

Me sef I proud on ya behalf lol!

😂😂

Thank you so much, brother for these amazing words.

Lovely brother... Anything guitar solo, Am absolutely in 😃😃 Your guitar tone was lovely and then the song you picked too was perfect.

Man, I just be trying to have fun with my gear. I am glad you love my tone and sound.

Thanks for your kind words.

You're always welcome boss...

Maybe one day I'll also play like you.

Like how do you do this?!!! 😩😍 It's so good to listen to, to watch and to smile at... Why are you good at everything? 😆 I'm jealous of you really!

This video is beautiful, I may be over exaggerating but I'm still telling the truth and you must not blush but be proud of yourself ❤️

Thanks for the tag, today was so busy that I couldn't have been able to see your face once again 😍 nice listening to you again.

Waiting for the next one though 😁

Haaa...good at everything ke?😂 I am only trying to do my best o. It makes me feel so nice to know that you think the works of my hands are good.

I will try not to blush😁
I feel proud of myself instead, because I have great friends like you always supporting.

I just had to tag you. You were the number one person that was looking forward to my next guitar video. Do you mind if I keep tagging you in them, @merit.ahama and @hopestylist?

Thank you for always rooting for me, and always showering with your very kind words.


I would like to tag my new friend, @erelasblog.

Why? 🤷‍♀️.

Why what?

Of course, I would appreciate the tags 😁 but also put in mind that I will yab sometimes 😅

You are doing well, just keep it up

What is a friend without the criticism? That's how we grow.

Haha great! You're good anyways 😁

hahhaa. "YAB!"
i learned a new word today because of @olujay TAGS ideas. hahaha!
we women love to YAB in vocals and in writing, plus hand & facial movements. HAHAHAHAH!!!

😂😂

enjoy your new word!!

Nice job, I hope to learn and play a guitar sometime soon in the future.😁

Haha...

The guitar is a cool musical instrument.

That is REALLY beautiful Olujay.

Don't stop the music. Please!!! 💜💥

Wow. Thank you so much, @nickydee.

With this encouragement you have given me, there is no stopping the music.

Whoop whoop!

Bring it!! 💥💚

Haha...

Let's go!