You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Monday sort of Monday

in WorkLife2 years ago

Hello? No PPE? Industry-standard. I'm pretty sure he bought it right there. Ok, he didn't, but, he should have.

Safety first. Showing up like that tells me he hasn't a clue about safety hazards. It is not something you forget. It is a UNIFORM or should be. That is horrifying about that man that made a little mistake and it cost him his life.

What is with people and being late? Take away their oxygen for every minute late and we would see how important every second is. It's not important to them because it is only a few minutes, but, it clogs the machine when something is out of synch.

I certainly hope breakfast did its job! It looks yummy! It is Tuesday over there, so I am hoping things went well for you!

Sort:  

I know right? No PPE for fks sake! Wanker.

The meeting was first thing this morning and I'm glad to say it went really well. There were a few issues to cover off on including the PPEless chap and overall the company (who has almost zero tolerance to anything other than what they want) was receptive.

I'm open, honest and direct when it comes to business and the relationships that form and I nurture those relationships which goes a long way in cases like this. I'm not trying to say I'm the best that ever lived, but I have skills, show effort and find solutions, all in a friendly results-focused and relaxed way.

Transport and trucking is a brutal industry for sure, but people seem to respond to me and my ways and so...Yep, customer retained.

😁