My training

in WorkLife2 years ago

IMG_20210618_121723.jpg

Greetings friends of this community to which I am writing my first post here and I hope to keep coming back to bring my experiences.

I read something that has been written in this community about what it means to work in something that we like (@whangster79) I think that when we love what we do we give ourselves so much that we don't even notice the time that goes by when we work.

I am a 60-year-old woman who is already retired because of my age to work in the public sector but I am very active in working in the private sector. I have my medical practice, I have not told you that I am a doctor. Yes, I have my practice in the mornings and I love to help my patients discover their illnesses.

IMG_20210627_073439.jpg

I am also involved in gardening which I love. I plant every day and harvest my produce which gives me the greatest satisfaction. I have a small plant sale in my home garden, which is not roofed and is often admired by friends of others.

IMG_20221003_101858.jpg

They have come in at night to take my plants, especially the beautiful cacti and succulents that I plant, transplant, and propagate.

I am a medical doctor specializing in ultrasound imaging of human beings. My equipment is currently portable but is being used by me only in the office. My age, coupled with the fact that I am a high-risk woman and a cancer survivor for over 10 years, prevents me from being exposed to street patients at the most crucial times of the pandemic.

Today I am in my practice in the mornings and see a limited number of patients. I am not a rushed physician in medical care I am rushed to find out the pathology that affects my patient and make clear all the information I can give them about it so that the patient goes away calmer to seek specialized care.

20161116_105944.jpg

This was one of my pieces of equipment that was damaged before the pandemic and two years later I bought this other one, which I also changed.

There are many pathologies that I treat daily in my practice, however, there is one that worries me because regardless of any other emergency finding, it is a diagnosis that is not lacking daily.

IMG_20221004_105722.jpg

It is the fatty liver, it is the lodging in the liver of excess fat that the human body has not been able to dispose of, so it accumulates in the organ that deals with metabolizing fats. That is why I see so often that too many patients come out with this pathology.

It is a pathology that can be reversible if it is attacked in time because besides being a product of an excessive alcohol deposit in the organism, it also originates as a bad eating habit.

Here is an image that is not easy to understand for the common individual. Only those who have studied something about this type of ultrasound image can understand it.

So far I have told you a little about my adventure as an ultrasound pathology doctor but I will also tell you about my adventures with my second job, gardening.

All pictures are my property taken with my Redmi note 9 phone.

@gertu de venezuela para el world.png

Sort:  

I am always in love with your garden, I hope you are well ma'am?.

Hello dear, thank you very much for your words.
I am very well thanks to God. One day here and another day there.

Thank God for everything 😊.

Hi there @gertu welcome to the WorkLife Community. It is great that you can still help patients even after you have retired from public service, especially with your diagnosis which I am sure can help people detect issues early on and getting treatment as soon as possible.

Thank you for your nice comment. I will remain active in my passion as long as my body can take it.

Whaoo.. I never knew you where a doctor. It nice knowing. I doubt you said anything about it on readcash or probably I didn't read the post. Also I love your garden, the flowers look well taken care of

How strange that you have not read it my dear friend, I have many publications where I have commented on it.
Plants and ultrasound medicine are my greatest passions.

Your plants are beautiful, I love succulents. Very nice your work, medicine is a profession that is admirable.

Thank you, I enjoy both medicine and gardening, both give me a lot of satisfaction.