I DO HAVE A DREAM JOB (wWw edition 01)

in WorkLife2 years ago (edited)

Last year I had plans of going to school but it was so unfortunate that the Federal and State schools in my country went on strike and learning was put on hold. I was not really worried because this was not the first time we had schools going on strike. At this point I knew I had to keep myself busy and also get a job to assist my dad and most especially myself.

I was just at home doing nothing but this was not making me feel happy at all as I felt like I was just wasting my time. I thought of things I'd love to do but only one thing was what I'd love to do more but I was not sure how I was going to get such a job here in my State because it's not common here. But I was just surprised when someone contacted me asking me if I'd be able to work as a cleaner in a duplex. I was not sure if I'd be able to get the job done because that was going to be my first time cleaning as a job even though that's like one of my hobbies at home.

house-7242603_640.webp

Growing up, I've always loved keeping places as clean and organized as possible and it's something I enjoyed doing so much and I have always wanted to do it as a job because I love it. It gives me joy to put things in order and doing it as a job will be a dream come true for me. Receiving that call, I knew it was now or never so I quickly accepted the offer and I was linked to the owner of the house I was to work in and that was how I got the job.

Though I was almost rejected because I had no experience working such job before but after I showed my employer I was capable, he quickly accepted me for the job. I started my work that same day because like I have said before, I was at home doing nothing after all. The house like I said was a duplex, it was also so dirty because it has been a very long time since they last cleaned it up. I had to do some thorough cleaning and washing that day for a little part of the house and my employer was very impressed with what I have done.

As it was my first time doing it professionally, I was a little uncomfortable because I was new to the environment but outside that, working on my dream job was just as I have thought of it, I was able to prove to my employer that I was the right person for the job. Before the end of three weeks, I had finished cleaning the whole house from inside out. I normally went to work three times in a week but it took me such a long time to thoroughly clean everywhere because of how unkempt the place was and I was really happy I was able to satisfy my employer with the work I did.

pexels-photo-7513038.jpeg

I know you already know my dream job is being a cleaner, yes...I love being someone that keeps places tidy and organized. I was one of the lucky ones to work my dream job but I had to stop because my family and I had to relocate to a new environment which was far away from my work place but I felt so fulfilled working on my dream job. I will be more than ready to do the job over and over if I get the opportunity to because I enjoyed my first experience working my dream job.

This is my entry for the wWw contest held by the #worklife community, you can get more details 👉 Working Wednesday Writeup (wWw) edition 01.

Duplex Image source

Cleaner Image source

Sort:  

Whao, this is bold, I must say.

This is also very unique, it's something majority of people don't look into, I love how you're so particular about details and you think deep in a reasonable way.

One thing I believe in life is 'it's not so much about the job you do, it's more about your expertise, and presentation'.

Weldone ma'am

Awwn... Thank you so much for your compliment friend, I'm so encouraged by your words.

I'm so glad you stopped by and left me a comment, hope you had a good day?

Yes, I did. Thanks.

That's nice 🥰.

You have yet again showed your true skills and I think you have done great with your dream job, being a cleaner is something beautiful and it takes a very dutiful and neat person to be good in cleaning and I can see you made a difference.

Well-done hope ❤️❤️🦅🦅

You just got me smiling while reading your comment, I'm really honored and grateful Foxy, thank you so much for your sweet words 🥰❤️.

hehehehe, you are really an interesting type lolz...

Aww... Thank you, you too 🥰.

immagine, you just followed me since when lolz

I just followed you? No I didn't. I was surprised to see a notification of a follower from you, then I quickly went to check if I haven't been following you but I have.

Hehehe 🤣🤣 hive is complicated, I have been following you since lolz 😂🤣🤣, it okay 🤝

Your dream is too simple.. But the story behind it is what makes it interesting 😊

That's right, it's simple and important at the same time. I don't have any reason to dream of something that will be difficult and almost irrelevant sometimes, hehehe.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your comment Jane, I'm grateful 🥰❤️.

Wow, I love the story behind your dream job. You proved to your employer that you are the right person for the job oo 😂
Even without professional experience.
Good entry my dear
Thanks for showing me this new community through your post 🤗👍👏

Yes oo, I proved myself worthy with a professional experience, hehehe. I was really so happy I could get to work my dream job, at least now I have an experience, hehe.

I'm happy you found it, I think I forgot to tag you because I did try to tag as many as I remembered, seems I didn't tag you. I'm happy you found your way here on your own ❤️.

it is nice to read that you achieve your dream job no matter the fact that you were been rejected the first time by your employer becuase of lack of job experience.

Until we do what we like is when we will be happy.

Yes, when I saw the privilege of doing what I always loved, I was very grateful to God for such rare opportunity 🥰.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your comment @repayme4568, I'm glad you dropped by.

I'm glad some people like to clean, because most of us don't.

My mother and one of my sisters is like you, they LOVE to clean! I guess it's the sense of accomplishment.

Yes we love it because it does give us a sense of accomplishment 😂😂. I understand you don't like cleaning and that's totally fine.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your comment, I'm really grateful 🥰❤️.

See wife material🥰♥️. you are the first person I came across that wants to be a cleaner. That is really nice because I love neat people, I love it when a see everywhere organized and kept in order. I must say I am so proud of you for proving to your employer that you are the right person for the job even without having any previous experience in the job. And as for school trust me very soon you would start schooling and everything will be in order. We trust God for the strike to be over soon.

It's always feels good to see a comment from you Emmy 🥰. It seems as if you like everything I do, that's nice sha, thank you ☺️.

I really hope that the strike will be over soon and I pray I will be able to get admitted to the school I should be in 🥰.

You will be admitted okay, let's trust God. ♥️🥰

I will, thank you so much for your secret prayers for me, it's obvious you pray for me, thank you 🥰.

🙈🙈🙈♥️ What are friends for dear?

Yeah, that's right 😊.

Congratulations @hopestylist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 12000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 12500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022

That took a while but I'm happy I could get the notification now. Thank you so much @hivebuzz for the update, I'm truly grateful 🥰.

This is wonderful,I love clean places also, this shows that you are neat. Keep it up friend.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving such a beautiful and encouraging comment ❤️.

congrats on being happy in your work

Thanks @stuartcturnbull, I'm so glad you stopped by 😊.

Thats great that you like cleaning, there is always so much to do! lol

Yes it is and you are totally right, there is so much to do, hehe.

Thank you for stopping by ❤️🙏.

Your story reminds me of a friend. She loves cleaning and keeping things tidy too. She actually ended up opening an agency that helps busy work men and women keep their house clean while they're at work.
Nice thing you had to experience the joy that comes with doing something you like. The feeling is heavenly.

Wow that's awesome, I'm sure she will be really proud of herself. The little time I got to do it professionally I was really happy.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your comment, I'm really grateful to see a comment from you 🥰.