You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working Holiday

in WorkLife2 years ago (edited)

That's wonderful! We don't want updates on what you're doing though, we want tips for winners lol

Melbourne Cup is one of the top 10 races on the world and a real spectacle, it's going to be an amazing experience for you.

Australia is brilliant with its working holiday visa, so many Brits get them to travel in their gap year.

Love to see you so happy and having an amazing time, long may it continue :-)

Sort:  

Haha I tried to guess the winner a couple of times but failed. I had no idea how the horses would race and which one would come out on top, lol. I just asked my friend what I can do to improve my chance to win as I want to try my luck on the Melbourne Cup, lol, here is the answer

First, pay attention to the horse's form. This is a good indicator of how the horse has been performing lately and can give you an idea of its potential. Second, look at the jockey. A experienced jockey can make all the difference in a race. Third, consider the odds. The favorite doesn't always win, but it is usually a good bet.

(P/s: I'm not really good at those things to be honest so I'm going to pick the number I like 🤣)

I've met many Brits both here in Australia and in New Zealand, and they always say how much they prefer the warm weather here to back home in England. :)

Thanks Nathen really appreciated it