It is so exhausting but very worth it.

in WorkLife2 years ago

Teaching is not only a job but this is a humble work of the heart. Being a teacher greatly requires a heart full of patience and a mind full of understanding. It takes a lot of courage, passion, and strength to be one for the sake of the learners, even if sometimes, it is so exhausting.

But despite having a crucial job, teachers are never forgotten as they are making a difference towards molding the future. It may be so exhausting but what matters most is to teach and touch lives.

Do you love your job?

”I do love teaching.

Personally, despite having an exhausting job, I do love teaching. It is a nice feeling to serve as a role model in inspiring every learner to live a meaningful life. Needless to say, it is not all about having a huge income, but having the priceless outcomes through touching lives with regard to my calling and passion for the world.

At the age of 20, after graduating from a prestigious University in the Philippines, I had started to make a difference in the lives of my learners. I was so young at that time, yet I am so glad that my dedication, patience, and commitment had paved way for my learners to pursue their ambitions in life. Overall, I had been in the teaching field for 12 years, and moving towards Educational Administration and Supervision.

I never thought of myself as the best teacher but I certainly had the qualities of what it takes to be a noble educator.

As a teacher, I found myself of having an initiative to continuously improve my teaching instruction, overcome inappropriate negative student behaviors, and motivate everyone in the classroom while being aware of my personal shortcomings.

I never quit despite a very exhausting day and I never give up in teaching my students. I constantly aim to improve myself professionally, so I could grow from the inside, and become the best educator that I can be.

In fact, I had already coached a lot of students and garnered many awards during various competitions from School Level to National Level. And one thing that I am always grateful for was achieving a humble success, not to mention that I was able to finish my graduate and post-graduate studies with Educational Administration and Supervision.

Perhaps the success of my students is also my success. Another humble achievement was getting my students gain knowledge and develop skills in Junior High School Science, making me an Outstanding Teacher in the Division-wide search for Most Outstanding Teacher in the Department of Education.


Own photos edited in Canva

These were the moments when I was awarded as the Outstanding Science Teacher. I never really expected that I would be on top since there were a lot of competitive teachers in our Division. But I got it straight for two consecutive years in the years 2018 and 2019. And when the pandemic started, the search stopped, and resumed on 2021, wherein I was luckily awarded as the Best Classroom Implementer and an Outstanding Teacher as well.

Moreover, part of being a teacher is also an educational researcher. In order to improve in the academe, it is really very significant to conduct action researches in different themes such as teaching and learning, child protection, and human resource issues.


Own photos edited in Canva

As a matter of fact, all my studies were significant in improving the quality of the teaching and learning process. I was able to have an oral presentation in both national and international research congress.

Furthermore, perks of being a teacher is being always valued by students.

A delightful celebration of an extraordinary day for all amazing teachers worldwide is celebrated on every 5th day of October.

Happy World Teacher’s day to all educators!

This day is a beautiful reminder of the never ending education, compassion, dedication, and service towards the learners and the academe. World Teacher’s day is a momentous day in work and life for all educators around the globe.

Days back then, were the days during the world teacher’s day before and after the pandemic wherein I felt like a debutant. I could truly feel all the love and care of my students.

A surprise of sweets, flowers, cakes, chocolates, cards, balloons, gifts…


Own photos edited in Canva

And today, I am receiving all kinds of admiration and appreciation from my former and current students.

Although I am not the best teacher, I firmly believe that I had found a unique significance in helping my students achieve greatness and success, not to mention that my former students are now also great professionals in the society.

The spark of desire for me to teach and touch lives was so loud despite all the challenges in the teaching field. Perhaps teaching may be exhausting sometimes, but what matters most is to teach and touch lives.

Happy World Teacher’s Day!


Disclaimer: All texts and photos are my own, unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

Teachers are the heroes of the World! Happy teacher's day @pinkchic !LUV !HBIT !PIZZA

Awww, thank you Mebu for the greetings. I so appreciate your presence here. And thanks as well for the tokens. Have a nice time!

Congratulations @pinkchic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Grabe best teacher @pinkchic! Happy teacher's day! Ibang level ang debutant 😅

Haha! Feel ko nag de-debut ako every teacher’s day witz! Thank you so much for the greetings! Heheh. Labyu loyal friend! @wittyzell

hahahaha ok ra kay di ra man sad halata ang age! mura ra sad jud kag nag 18th birthday!
loyal friend here!

Hahah! kalimot ko pwede man diay ko magbisaya sa imu. Heheh. Murag naanad natag English2 ug tagalog ani. Lol. Gemingaw kog bisaya! ahhahah

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@sensiblecast(1/10) tipped @pinkchic (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Happy teacher's day to you too. Yeah, being a teacher I can understand your every words and the passion for this job. Well, you are looking awesome.

Thanks for the warm greetings and appreciation my friend. See you around in both blogging platforms. Have a nice time Luci!

Such an inspiring story.. Teacher ka pla.. Kya galing mo hehe.. Happy teacher's day syo. Ganda naman ng teacher na to, maiinspire mga students pumasok araw2 hehe

Luh, hehe, kakahiya jane, but this is just me. I am just next to you. I so appreciate your time and attention. See you around sis!

Wow, ka idol nako oh daghan kaayo achievements, you deserve it ma'am @pinkchic. ☺️ Happy teachers day! 🎉🎉🎉 Kodus ninyo tanan nga mga educators!

Luh, hehe. just call me amegah. Hehe. Wala ko naamad mag maam ka amegs. Mas ganahan ko ug name calling. Heheh. Salamat kaayo but this is just me.

You're so humble. All the awards you received cements your place as one of the best teachers. I know many teachers are over worked and possibly even under paid, but they still have the passion to teach and guide the next generation. Without them there will be no future for society
You should give yourself a big pat on the back for this

@livinguktaiwan Aww, I am truly humbled and honored by your kind words to me my dear friend, but this is just a very simple me, and that all glory and honor belong to the Almighty one.

I did not really expect that I would be in the teaching field, when I passed the exam during University days, I qualified to be a scholar in Engineering, I must have been an Engineer today, but fate led me to Education, because of my passion for teaching.

Needless to say, teaching may sometimes be exhausting but it is really worth of everything as I inspire and mold the minds of the next generation.

Thank you so much my friend for the appreciation. Your presence is highly appreciated and I am in awe. Have a nice time and take care.

Happy teacher's day, Ate! I just hope that all teachers are like you. I bet every student likes you. You have that pleasing personality and bonus, very pretty!
That cupckaes look delish!

Awww this is just me jiji, but thank you so much for the appreciation. You know, I am so blesses to have a loving and caring little sis like you. I want to thank you as will for the chibi that you had made for Erika. That was so beautiful. You are really so skilled in digital arts, and it is something that I wish I could do also, but I only knew stick drawings. Hehe

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @pinkchic.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Happy world teachers day, you are all born fighters, mothers, lovers, protectors of mankind, and more.😍😍

Thank you for the heartwarming greetings my dear friend, Balikis. Sending love to you little sis. Have a nice time!

Much love hete too ❤❤

Congratulations on your awards, and happy teacher's day!!

Thank you so much, worklife for the congratulatory words and warm greetings for Teacher's day. I am truly honored and humbled and thanks as well for your time and attention. Have a nice day and take care.

There is an indescribable joy that comes with being able to impart knowledge and improve lives. Congratulations and happy teachers' day to you, my fellow teacher.

Thank you so much my dear friend for stopping by with your warm greetings. Have a nice time and take care always.

Just look at what all those students have done for you, you are a wonderful teacher and the best that you can be, so you are the best teacher my beautiful pink:)
You make learning fun, people want to learn, you are engaging and share knowledge, what more do you want from a teacher!

Happy Teacher's Day CJ😁

Heheh. Your words made my day. Thank you so much my friend Teng but this is just me. Have a beautiful day and take care.

hehe I am glad to hear it, well it is evening here so I will until tomorrow to have the beauitful day pink;)

Happy teacher's day to you and all teachers in the world. Teaching requires lots of patience, you guys are doing a wonderful job. My mom is also a teacher

Aww glad to know that your mom is also a teacher. Please send my warmest greetings and salute to her for molding the next generations. Thank you so much for the teacher’s day greeting. Have a a nice day and take care!

Thank you, I will be sure to send your greetings.

Keep up the great work

Shaping the lives of the future, I'm sure, is very exciting. But it's also very sobering, as you are helping to shape the future. I remember my teachers and think of those who really made a difference, because they cared compared to those who were just there for a paycheck. You could tell the difference. You, I'm sure, are one who cares.

Awww thank you so much for the sweet words my dear friend. Your presrnce is also appreciated. Keep safe always and have a great day.

It definitely must be very rewarding when you recieve compliments from your own students and at the same time getting a reward from the teachers community showcases how your contribution has in turn become to fruition for your country. Awesome work!

Awww, thank you so much for the appreciation, dear friend. I felt honored and humbled by your heartwarming remarks, but this is just me. I really appreciate your time and attention. See you around, much !LUV and take care always @whangster79.