You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does D.Tube still have the issue where videos dont play after x amount of time?

in DTube2 years ago

Interesting, I wonder what the connection is? Also, I decided to lookup some old videos on DTube to see if they played, and they did, but only because they were simply embedded Youtube videos. It looks like Dtube just a curated Youtube selection now? is that correct, or am I missing something?

Sort:  

No. Lots of people posting original videos every day. I just find it quicker to upload to YouTube and then copy paste the URL… my videos get automatically loaded to Odysee too. With Dtube I’m earning DTC, Hive, Waivio, VYB, POB, Steem, TRoN, Blurt, LBRY, list, bee, Cine, and many more. Usd on YouTube and HideoutTV… adds up to thousands a month …

So DTube is both an original video platform with its own exclusive videos + it also acts as an aggregator that auto-uploads to other platforms of your choice? Sorry for all the questions, it just changed so completely I am still;a bit confused by it. Still learning about the other HIVE ecosystem stuff, just learned about the wallet in PeakD that shows your other HIVE-based tokens a few days ago...learning slowly but surely. I am fluent in knowledge of other coins, just been away from HIVE too long.