You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fresh travel with nature on Wednesday morning to get the healthy air and refresh my mind || Village Nature || Wednesday Walk ||

in DTube2 years ago

I went out in the yard today to get some stuff out for Spring and Summer. I washed the swing set cushions. In the Winter, I don't go outside nearly enough, but with our swing, I like to sit on it and just enjoy the animals that visit our yard (cats, squirrels, birds). I don't bring my tablet out. I'll sometimes bring out a book. I'll relax on that swing.

What I do appreciate about Winter is when I do venture outside of the house, the cold is calm, quiet, especially at night because snow absorbs sound. The air is crisp. I don't like the cold, but I appreciate the stillness of a cold Winter night.