FINDING THRIVE part 2

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


Day to day, week to week, month to month....this shift came quick yet lingers long. The roller coaster of emotions are met with a quarantine fatigue. The new normal masks us, the distance widens and the gaps fill with uncertainty. Yet the world is all together, unified by the tiny crown of thorns ....Corona.
What choice do we have but to Grow. Inward, outward and with hands in the Dirt.
This video takes place over a month, these gardens will not be all it takes make it through this pandemic, but they represent hope, resilience and a determination to not just survive but to Find Thrive. Thanks to Sofia for putting all her English study to use and speaking in this video about our community garden.
Special thanks to Mose for giving permission to have his music in this video. The songs heard are ‘Vida’ and ‘Vem Mae Natureza’ ft. The Hanuman Project


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Great project Butt. I guess I need to go find part 1 and see if any men took part in the construction and clearing because it appeared to me that most , if not all, were women hauling the dirt and doing the planting.
FYI, those drone camera pictures are neat, but those really screw with my head. I guess it is the old man in me coming out.
Please show us some harvest when it comes.
Take care and God Bless ya'll.

A few men were involved in the creation... though mostly women. But honestly i have been an employer of many females over the years. We had 18 employees until recently 14 women and 4 men. Our place could have been run with 8-10 workers. Though i have always seen it as the greatest true tax to provide employment with integrity. I read a book called sacred economy many years ago. It influenced me that the intrinsic motivation to do a good job was not a top down pyramid. I made it a goal to work and lead from the bottom or the middle. I often prefer if people refer to me as the janitor.
Statistics about lower income socio economic families structures show that a women will spend 90% of every paycheck on there family... a man will spend 50%. I made it my mission to hire and empower as many women as the hostel could handle.

Lol... yes i imagine the old man in you is spun up by all these 360 tricks. Honestly i get obsessed... I'm learning how to make the 360 move and relate to itself within the edit... i was attempting to use the spinning to represent time passing...as if you look, every time i spin out, when i spin back in the garden has changed and grown and it is a new day. It is still jerky but I'm learning.... eventually i hope to use it as a strategic tool for specific moments. Now I'm like a kid in a candy story over licking the lollipop 🍭 🤣

I like that business philosophy you've adapted, speaks very well to how you care for people.
I didn't catch the growth by the spinning action, I was trying to keep from falling out of my chair.