You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am a Wimp

in DTube2 years ago

I will be the first to admit that I don't use a straight razor like that. It looks cool, but, I just use a disposable razor by Gillette. :) It is fast and easy and my legs feel silky smooth. That is what's important, right?

Do you use shaving cream?

Sort:  

First and foremost I was of course trying to save some money. Shaves are about a penny which is much cheaper than most other options. Second less plastic in the landfills has got to be a plus.

Generally I just use my bar soap for shaving cream (and shampoo as well).

I didn't know how much they cost so that never came into the equation. A penny a shave is a steal, but, only if it is a painless experience. I have to admit, for as anti-plastic as I am, I cannot believe I use them. Probably because I only use one every six months, it lasts forever, especially given the daily use.

Be kind to your skin. Unless you use a skin conditioning bar soap. You know, for that baby soft touch.