The Hard Road To Being Peaceful

in DTube4 years ago


Today I am taking you to ome of my favorite places, a dock over a small pond in Ohio. I was to talk about what it takes to be peaceful.

I think there is a very big difference between feeling peace and being peaceful. In any moment we can swing into a tizzy and need to clear up and feel peace. Being peaceful is different. It is something deeper. It lets those tizzy moments be less and less often.

The last few months I have been working through something I think is called shadow work. It is through prayer and meditation that I have been digging into the deepest thoughts that effect me emotionally.

It is a process of allowing yourself to fully feel and fully experience an emotion that is tied to a thought. Science has shown that our memories are seen through the lense of our current emotion. So, every time we recall something, it is only through how we currently feel. We can't let such a uncertain process control us. We can't give that kind of power to something that isn't actually real.

I talk more about my experience in the video. It is a hard one. It involves fully feeling your thoughts whether happy, sad, or angry.

I am sure there are many ways to grow through. I believe that we were made to be peaceful. In the balance of light and dark, I believe peace is on the light side.

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Inner Blocks Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3

Twitter: @simple_yeti


▶️ DTube