Top Ribs, Fear and Panic

in DTube3 years ago


The wildest thing happened last night. I had a really tight neck and shoulders, and Stacie D massaged out a real bad knot. It caused my shoulders to relax and then something unexpected happened... I could breathe!

We are going through alot of changes and apparently I carry stress in my traps, right at the base of my neck. So naturally it effected alot of my body without me even knowing.

It took a minute to remember what our old chiropractor told us about how our rib cage functions. It is like a triangle that hinges at the top and then our ribs open up wide. When our top ribs get tight or messed up it causes the rib cage to not open up and expand.

Within minutes I found myself taking extra deep breaths. It feels like I got atleast 25% more lung capacity. I didn't even know I wasn't breathing that deep!

I explain more about the fear and panic in the video. Check it out!

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Inner Blocks Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3

Twitter: @simple_yeti


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Congratulations @freedompoint! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 48000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 49000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP