Cheers To Another Year

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


Does time race when you get older? Sure feels like it. And so here I am at 52. For some time, birthdays were just another day. But this time around, I am grateful that I've hit this number relatively in "good condition" - haha.

Yes, I do have cholesterol, but it is being taken care off. Sure, my bones have this mild ache now and then and won't let me sleep, but it is manageable. Sometimes I wish certain clothes looked better on me, and then I look at my four amazing kids and I'm okay with it.

In my 20s, I used to think 50s is old. But the intensity of my hopes and dreams are still the same. I am not where I thought I'd be, but I am excited to see what else there is for me.

Here's to another year!! :D

Cheers,
sh33la


▶️ DTube
▶️ BTFS
Sort:  

Thank you for your support. If you haven't heard of VAULT, time to explore. It might be our next payout scheme which I'm looking forward to work with.

https://hive.blog/curation/@hiveupme/hiveupme-latest-update-08-09-2020

Happiest Birthday, Sheela! You don't certainly look 52.😍 I wish you all the best. Cheers to another year! 🥂

Thank you so much
You are too kind haha but I'll take it :D

Happy glorious birthday. As long as we are young in heart, life is beautiful, and you look youthful to me, sincerely. ❤️ Have a blast!

Thank you beautiful @iamjadeline
You always have such a wonderful energy about you
Thank you for bringing that to me on my birthday <33

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Ooh Happy birthday ! you are also an october girl, like me and @blacklux who I've just told we are the coolest people of the year 😛
I'm 51 since the first october now and like you, I used to think 50 is old, but I think no more obviously, I never felt younger than now, and I think it is aggravating each year 😁channiversaire.png

Oh! Happy bday @kaerpediem! October people is the most awesome!! I still have several years to reach 50 but I think we're young until we reach 90! Have an amazing bday!

I love that!!! 90 is a whole adult life away! And the only thing left to do is enjoy every single day to then
After which I will enjoy being old hahaha

Thank you so much @blacklux

Yes October ladies rock
I keep telling the kids - Librans are the best 😁

Happy belated Birthday Barbara - here's to forever being young at heart ❤️

Love that ending 🤣🤣🤣

That's what happens when you force a toddler to wish her aunty she's never even met hahaha

Lmfao priceless

I had no idea you were almost as old as me, @kaerpediem - you seem so much younger! May all your birthday wishes come true, dear friend, and I look forward to seeing what the year brings you as well!

Thank you so much Traci❤️❤️❤️

Happy birthday! Hope the next trip around is better than ever!

Hey thanks Jeff :D