BalconyGarden || Counting Tomatoes

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


Counting tomatoes and listening to music, that's what I did most this Sunday.

Now for confession time, I was never a gardening fan. I always found it too much work. So is it age or the lockdown or The Hubs' interest rubbing off on me, but lately I am genuinely looking to expand my balcony garden. So far the tomatoes are looking good - 11 so far😁.

My Dad just handed me a baby Banana Tree from his brother's garden. Apparently, it will grow to about 3 feet tall. And it is already close to 1 foot. So, we are looking for a pot that's going to hold it till it starts fruiting and a good spot for it. Once done, I will show you some pics/video.

And of course, you need to have some music to groove too. I searched for where I can find free music with CC licence and am excited to share this one by Mise Darling, Since When with you. Even kiddo was singing along. You can check out his songs HERE

And that pretty much sums up my Sunday. How's yours?

Cheers,
Sh33la


▶️ DTube
▶️ BTFS
Sort:  

Thank you for your support. If you haven't heard of VAULT, time to explore. It might be our next payout scheme which I'm looking forward to work with.

https://hive.blog/curation/@hiveupme/hiveupme-latest-update-08-09-2020

Haha, your sundays seems to be going great. The song selection is really nice, love it. The tomatoes look ready 😁

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

I loved the song, @kaerpediem! My Sunday is going well, and I am glad that yours is too!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @tibfox & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.io/diyhub!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!