HIVE ON DTUBE | NOT SO WELL

in DTube4 years ago (edited)

I've noticed that the Dtube experience is best done through Dtubes network and not Hive. Reason being is the limitation. I can't like videos from those on the Dtube network and when I go to comment it tells me to login, yet I'm logged in through the Hive network. At this point I had to make a dtube account in order to get the full experience. Honestly, the only reason I wanted to use Hive on Dtube was because of the username. I don't favor having to use two numerical characters in order to create a username, but I get it. Bumps and bruises of dealing with something new, right? Now I'm confused as to how the curation process works. I read an article, a portion posted below, stating there would be a curation system for those using Hive on the Dtube platform.

"Curation Operations on Hive

We will start our curation efforts on Hive. Similarly to what we do on other blockchains, our votes will be 100% manual chosen. Our current Hive Power will remain powered-up and will be used to reward original video content creators, especially the recently onboarded ones. If you want to support DTube, the growth of Hive, and video creators, we invite you to delegate to DTube. Every little bit helps.

Our DTube community is alive on Hive with more than 3000 subscribers and going up. We are aware that decent amount of users have migrated to Hive, so we will now be updating our blog on both Hive and Steem. Please follow us on Hive too!"

That statement comes from this link directly below:
https://hive.blog/dtube/@dtube/dtube-is-now-compatible-with-hive-blockchain

An image of my problem.
dtube problems.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @menoze! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
The HiveBuzz Shop - New Items and Designs