You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Choosing The High Ground

in DTube4 years ago

My welcoming wagon here was a downvote from 'freedom' and a lot of people remember it. I get downvotes all the time. Doesn't bother me. I just look at a Youtube video and see thousands of downvotes there so I know not to take it to heart. Sometimes the downvote seems strange. I received a massive one a few months back but I managed to explain my way out of it. Some folks just don't understand my unorthodox approach. I've always focused on a 100% organic approach as well so I never have to worry about any of these disagreements with bots. Usually when I see folks freaking out about downvotes, I cringe. Screams entitlement.

Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback. Just wondering, that last line, are you implying I am acting entitled? Just wondering.

Not at all. In general. We've all seen those posts where folks lose their composure. I assumed you'd know what I meant by that. That reaction is common when someone gets busted for something like plagiarism maybe, and instead of owning it, they'll act similar to how a shoplifter denies their theft, even when there's video evidence. So then they spend months writing slanderous posts about the individuals who took corrective action, or troll them in the comment sections.

Oh gotcha! Yes, agreed. We shouldn't dwell it. I can imagine people use it for post after post. Not my game for sure. Thanks for your feedback.

I remember when I got my big one, way back in 2016, at first I felt attacked... but then channeled that energy into standing up for the arts here. Memories.

Have yourself a good day.

So are you downvoting because of my opinion? Just wondering. There is no doubt I have done or said something you do not like. Could you explain it a little to me?

Don't worry about it. @ctime downvoted https://steemit.com/hive-199059/@holovision/happy-pi-day Either he's too dumb to get the humor in the post or so arrogantly self-appointed intellectual that he's vindictive about one math constant over the other. In either case you can never satisfy someone like that.

Oh wait. I followed the link. So your systematic downvotes are a result of me choosing to vote against the ex top 20? So what you are saying is that this has nothing to do with the actual post, but everything to do with you not liking my choices? So this is political?! This is the exact thing that people talk about, this isn't a legit account, you leased the steem just to be angry. I hope you find peace. Be well

Participating in what some are calling a Sybil attack or hostile takeover... interesting.

Is dtube still voting with a delegation?

Hi @ctime

mmmmkkkk311 suggested I contact you https://peakd.com/hive/@mmmmkkkk311/q8h67e

If you have the time/desire to remove a downvote here, that would be great, thanks!