You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: War Story - After 1 month, I went to a forest with my dog in Poland

in DTube2 years ago

It's good to know about you. Not feeling in the mood to do a video blog is understandable, you are in a process that is not easy, talking about it can help share the loads and get things out that we have in our heads, but it is normal that it changes us and that several things that we were passionate about before, we have them a little aside.

From what you can tell, the weather is nice, it's good for a walk and to rest your mind, spend time with your pet and change the air a bit. That thing about walking training, well, I really don't know what to say, I suppose that some qualified trainer can give better advice than me, but personally, when I had a hard time because of personal things, I remember that my deceased dog accompanied me and his actions towards me made me feel like he was trying to protect me and cheer me up, that was very helpful, sometimes it drove me crazy, but I remember it fondly.

I hope everything gets better soon for everyone. Take good care of yourselves.

Sort:  

Yes, I need to free my mind and free myself first. A lot of things are still inside me which bother me. It's like I feel burdened and guilty and also confused as I have mentioned earlier. The family with who I am staying are very kind and good, they are helping me a lot to discover myself and also helping me to calm down. My life is not like what I have planned or expected, everything changed so, I just need to heal in time...

It is good that you are staying with kind and understanding people, I have really read that for the cases of those who escape from war camps that is something necessary, a lot of support and understanding to be able to overcome the trauma and heal.
Certainly life does not usually go as planned, even so, I wish you things get better.